Shower Links
Re: Shower Links
As in the Showers Posse or what ever term no in popular lexicon ?
Shower is still in vogue among Labourites.
Before the Shower Posse among Street Jamaicans in the North America, it just meant, buying out the bar. Around the same period the Labourtites fueled by the 80s money and the euphoria that followed the JLP Election victory adopted the word. Of course everyone remembers it from The Shower Posse, which was led mainly by JLP supporters, but which was really a multi-national Gang operating in North America and the Caribbean.
Spanglers is a throw back from the 50s/60s Rude Bwoy era. They were the PNP equivalent of the Skull Gang. The new Spanglers are still allied to the PNP, but they are not as close knit as they were back in the days when they out of operated in Western Kingston.
As Buju banton said:
If yu love Michael Manley
dash up unno fist
A guy nuh love Edward Seaga
well im have a death wish
Hail Spanglers and Presidential Clik
who were the "solid gold" ?
Our Solid Gold was mainly centered around, Junjo Lawes and Volcano.
The criminal Solid Gold Posse was form afterwards by men mainly from Montego Bay.
I think they have all been captured or dispersed by now.
'some a bawl fi shower
but me a bawl fi power
if you love power
bawl out fi jah jah
cau si rema deh mi nah go dung deh
si jungle deh gwaan go live deh
si tel aviv de so mi live
si tower hill yu wi get yuhself kill'
---supercat
'some a bawl fi shower
but me a bawl fi power
if you love power
bawl out fi jah jah
cau si rema deh mi nah go dung deh
si jungle deh gwaan go live deh
si tel aviv de so mi live
si tower hill yu wi get yuhself kill'
---supercat
I bet SuperCat would live in certain Shower Areas now over most Power Areas?
From 1972 go back to 1981
Michael manley build di country
Seaga f*@k up im plan
Ago carr im go a court an aaks nuff question
---cutty ranks
That is not true. Menlie destroyed the country. It was Eddie that brought it back.
From 1972 go back to 1981
Michael manley build di country
Seaga f*@k up im plan
Ago carr im go a court an aaks nuff question
---cutty ranks
guy noh talk tings whey yuh clueless bout [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70392-silly.gif[/img]