<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: franksterr</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Should he have been Prime Minister - Where was he born?
Did he commit treason?
Did he hold dual citizenship while he was Prime Minister?
CIAGA was born in Boston to jamaican parents but grew up in jamaica so the issue of his citizenship is not an issue to even a CIAGA hater like myself...
I wont answer the rest of the questions because dem seh if you dont have anything nice to say dont say anything
Why is it not an issue that he was not born in Jamaica?
When he was born in Boston was his parents citizens of the US or holding dual citizenship?
For the record I do not hate Seaga, he has done much for Jamaican music and has establish our cultural ties to Ghana
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: remo</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: franksterr</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Should he have been Prime Minister - Where was he born?
Did he commit treason?
Did he hold dual citizenship while he was Prime Minister?
CIAGA was born in Boston to jamaican parents but grew up in jamaica so the issue of his citizenship is not an issue to even a CIAGA hater like myself...
I wont answer the rest of the questions because dem seh if you dont have anything nice to say dont say anything </div></div>
This I will say: Not being privy to Jamaica's immigration laws at the time of his birth which happened under British Rule, it is my understanding, that he automatically became a Jamaican by virtue of the fact that his parents were Jamaicans and returned with him to Ja... Somehow, he must have been entitled to dual citizenship. whether he claimed it or not, is not public information... As far as most of us are concerned, he is JAMAICAN and that is good enough for me...
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.