Re: 30 Years of shame - State of Emergency unresolved
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
It may come as a strange fact to many but I though bob was a black man..
I never saw images of him till I was in my later years.. Was too poor to
buy an album and never had a record player any way.. but I recall a
program on the JIS where a man was saying Bob wasn't a suffera as he
had a white father so he should stop pretending.
he used to be on JBC TV on the program where they would have various artistes perform ..
i sam them do "Duppy Conqueror" on there ..
can i assume you were somewhere without access to a TV .. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
It may come as a strange fact to many but I though bob was a black man..
I never saw images of him till I was in my later years.. Was too poor to
buy an album and never had a record player any way.. but I recall a
program on the JIS where a man was saying Bob wasn't a suffera as he
had a white father so he should stop pretending.
he used to be on JBC TV on the program where they would have various artistes perform ..
i sam them do "Duppy Conqueror" on there ..
can i assume you were somewhere without access to a TV .. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]