Re: Lacreta fiddles whilst The Rock burns
As always, it's not so much the deed that is most interesting...it's the reaction (or over-reaction!) that is most interesting...
and in this case people are "over-reacting"? One of the worst cases of government corruption is being brought to the fore and she shows contempt by doodling and you are claiming over-reaction? How very little you think of Jamaica...
Donnika, you misunderstood me. The over reaction that I am concerned with is the banning of the photographers from the particular section of parliament.
OH... I beg your pardon. My apologies [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
They banned photos from that section so anything can happen, eh? Me tell yuh say a pure contempt fi di Jamaican ppl enoh! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img]
As always, it's not so much the deed that is most interesting...it's the reaction (or over-reaction!) that is most interesting...
and in this case people are "over-reacting"? One of the worst cases of government corruption is being brought to the fore and she shows contempt by doodling and you are claiming over-reaction? How very little you think of Jamaica...
Donnika, you misunderstood me. The over reaction that I am concerned with is the banning of the photographers from the particular section of parliament.
OH... I beg your pardon. My apologies [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
They banned photos from that section so anything can happen, eh? Me tell yuh say a pure contempt fi di Jamaican ppl enoh! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img]