Vaz comments - Garrison .. ? ?
Re: Vaz comments - Garrison .. ? ?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Sinco01</div><div class="ubbcode-body">is it proper to refer to your representational area as a "garrison" .. ?
article here </div></div>
unfortunate, but a soh the thing set!
'Garrison' label denied by Vaz
published: Tuesday | March 20, 2007
The Editor Sir:
I feel compelled to respond to an article in The Gleaner dated March 19, 2007 titled, "West Portland now a JLP garrison - Vaz". Let me categorically state that I never said as was reported or have I ever referred to West Portland as a "garrison". The body of the article spoke to getting election ready and my prediction of winning by three thousand (3,000) votes. A victory of 3,000 out of an electorate of 17,000 does not indicate a voting pattern that could be characterised as a garrison. I can only surmise that the journalist covering the conference interpreted my prediction that <span style="color: #660000">West Portland would be the second seat declared for the Jamaica Labour Party on election night as an indication that it is a garrison</span>. I am, etc.,
DARYL VAZ
[email protected]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so yuh mean di man mek up the quote [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>
Vaz and another man that was there said as much.
They said the whole thing was taped on a mike provided by the News Media.
Of course the media leaves much to be desired in Jamaica.
If that was I a lawsuit would reach the Gleaner dem would fennah grease!