<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: More4us</div><div class="ubbcode-body">OK lets not concentrate on me - the messenger. Let's concentrate on Jamaica's problems and possible solutions. Here is a questions for you.
What is your alternative suggestion to the UN force as a solution to Jamaica's high crime and violence?
I am not too smart ......
Are you suggesting that the U.N. invade jamaica or should they wait for sista P to invite them in?
either scenario I wont be holding my breath
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">but the fun is hearing ur interpretation of our problems and ur wise assessment as to solutions.... </div></div>
So you don't have a suggestion then... It is easier to hit and run. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">u really patient TG...wen someone jump een spouting info dat is way off, mi no even bodda...dis is a case of hear bout an wan try </div></div>
Your response was predictable.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: More4us</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">but the fun is hearing ur interpretation of our problems and ur wise assessment as to solutions.... </div></div>
So you don't have a suggestion then... It is easier to hit and run. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
juss took the lead from u...plus i neva run...i live for sarcasm [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: More4us</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">u really patient TG...wen someone jump een spouting info dat is way off, mi no even bodda...dis is a case of hear bout an wan try </div></div>
Your response was predictable. </div></div>
given the few posts of urs, bak at u...an to tink i thought dis day wud be a total bust...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: remo</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: More4us</div><div class="ubbcode-body">OK lets not concentrate on me - the messenger. Let's concentrate on Jamaica's problems and possible solutions. Here is a questions for you.
What is your alternative suggestion to the UN force as a solution to Jamaica's high crime and violence?
I am not too smart ......
Are you suggesting that the U.N. invade jamaica or should they wait for sista P to invite them in?
either scenario I wont be holding my breath </div></div>
Neither am I. It's just a cyber discussion to ear views/opinions
<span style="color: #FF0000">I already said in my original post the GOJ via the people should invite the UN to Jamaica.</span>
I read all those hundreds of posts people copy and paste day in day out. You hear all the time how Jamaica dis and Jamaica dat.
So now mi decide fi say after all else failed why the government don't invite the UN in on a medium - long plan to sort out the gangs and drug violence and all I get in return is well the UN dis and dat. People cry how the UN bias and how it is needed in Darfur where the Janjaweed is raping and killing our brothers/sisters but the focus once again was narrowed to a bunch of soldiers in the UN who did wrong rather than what good it could bring in terms of assisting and working with the Jamaican police/JDF to combat the problems.
The same people of which none have said OK, the UN is a no..no.. here is why and this is what they feel in their opinion would be a better way to solve the problem. Copy and paste I don't have a problem with as it informs us but any suggestions... dead silence yet they too complain and acknowledge the problems [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
If this is from our finest minds Jamaica really salt fi true.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> Fight fiyah wid fiyah. See how badman, war lord and don man do against armored tanks with heavy artillery, designed for an all out full scale war.
I can only assume you have never witnessed, smelt war or seen the effect of bullets, shell HE on the human body...I have seen too many broken bodies to even laugh at this..
One comment, the UN charter prevents it interfereing in the internal potlics of a sovergin nation....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: More4us</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">u really patient TG...wen someone jump een spouting info dat is way off, mi no even bodda...dis is a case of hear bout an wan try </div></div>
given the few posts of urs, bak at u...an to tink i thought dis day wud be a total bust... </div></div>
Thanks for dropping into my thread I enjoyed the encounter. I am a very busy person during the week. I have two businesses to run, money to earn. Some weekends I am busy too but this weekend I have time to kill. I must say speaking of posts, yours normally very frequent normally have a view of around 20 and a response of 0. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] Keep up the good work. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> Fight fiyah wid fiyah. See how badman, war lord and don man do against armored tanks with heavy artillery, designed for an all out full scale war.
I can only assume you have never witnessed, smelt war or seen the effect of bullets, shell HE on the human body...I have seen too many broken bodies to even laugh at this..
One comment, the UN charter prevents it interfereing in the internal potlics of a sovergin nation.... </div></div>
I appreciate what you have said, however, alternative suggestions please...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: More4us</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: More4us</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">u really patient TG...wen someone jump een spouting info dat is way off, mi no even bodda...dis is a case of hear bout an wan try </div></div>
given the few posts of urs, bak at u...an to tink i thought dis day wud be a total bust... </div></div>
Thanks for dropping into my thread I enjoyed the encounter. I am a very busy person during the week. I have two businesses to run, money to earn. Some weekends I am busy too but this weekend I have time to kill. I must say speaking of posts, yours normally very frequent normally have a view of around 20 and a response of 0. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] Keep up the good work. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
do more research an u wud be surprised wat u find...the lack of response dese days is fi a reason...wow all dat work in england...it does the heart good to see u earning money an juss a couple too...novel concept worth highlighting indeed...more people shud try dat...
i am too chastened by u now to continue...it will take awhile to recover...boo hoo
btw, u do realise the ref to ur posts meant ur answers were equally predictable....di british public school education shud a did mek u read dat dat way
<span style="color: #FF0000">I already said in my original post the GOJ via the people should invite the UN to Jamaica.</span>
What if the GOJ in its current form is a major part of the problem?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: More4us</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Neither am I. It's just a cyber discussion to ear views/opinions......
I read all those hundreds of posts people copy and paste day in day out. You hear all the time how Jamaica dis and Jamaica dat.....
......<s>Copy and paste I don't have a problem with</s> as (<span style="color: #660000">long as it is my copy and pasting</span>) it informs us but any suggestions... dead silence yet they too complain and acknowledge the problems [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
If this is from our finest minds Jamaica really salt fi true. </div></div>
So you started this post with a grand copy, pasting/posting exercise, from a notoriously unreliable source re Jamaican Gangs, (which you yourself seemed to have misinterpreted or worse the facts of which you seemed to have misrepresented to us), now quite hypocritically, you are chiding the members about copying and pasting articles from Jamaican News Sources?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So now mi decide fi say after all else failed why the government don't invite the UN in on a medium - long plan to sort out the gangs and drug violence and all I get in return is well the UN dis and dat. People cry how the UN bias and how it is needed in Darfur where the Janjaweed is raping and killing our brothers/sisters but the focus once again was narrowed to a bunch of soldiers in the UN who did wrong rather than what good it could bring in terms of assisting and working with the Jamaican police/JDF to combat the problems.
The same people of which none have said OK, the UN is a no..no.. here is why and this is what they feel in their opinion would be a better way to solve the problem.</div></div>
I rather think you have failed to read and analyze the articles you saw here as well as the ones you copied and posted yourself.
Now you have come up with a very confused idea of what the UN is about and more specifically what the UN Peacekeeping effort is about. Certainly there are parts of the UN, which we may need or should have consulted with a long time ago, but surely not to misuse the UN Peacekeepers to start a war in the streets of Jamaica.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: More4us</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> Fight fiyah wid fiyah. See how badman, war lord and don man do against armored tanks with heavy artillery, designed for an all out full scale war.
One comment, the UN charter prevents it interfereing in the internal potlics of a sovergin nation.... </div></div>
I appreciate what you have said, however, alternative suggestions please... </div></div>
Saying not the UN is giving legitimacy to member's misoverstanding of what the UN is about.
There are many agencies of the UN, not one of those agencies has a mandate to fight wars.
Saying not the UN is giving legitimacy to member's misoverstanding of what the UN is about.
There are many agencies of the UN, not one of those agencies has a mandate to fight wars.
TG fi tell yu di trute mi know the mandate of the UN and what dem can and cannot do in various countries but they do have a mandate to keep the peace and be neutral. However they also have the right to DEFEND themselves when under attack as a peace keeping force. I was counting on don man and war lord fi launch attack pan dem in rebellion of the UN presence in the ghetto areas where they commonly corrupt/infest. Tanks and amour galore ready in SELF DEFENSE.
I am so fed up wid di leeches dem dat sometimes I feel Jamaica need a good purge to start over again from scratch.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.