Mi haffi mention the double standards mi see down there. Mi grow a jamaica but since my return, uptown get better, airport getting a face lift but down town has gotten much much worse. I didn't take the tourist pictures this time round becaw of the superficial road maintenance I saw. Airport road and stadium road pretty and smood. People down town really sufferaring and many jamaicans are so used to seeing and ignoring the town town sufferation and violence they have mastered the art of doing their business down town while pretending that part of jamaica is another country.
Meanwhile crime is high becaw nuff people a suffa. Many posh areas the stush people dem have to drive pass/through ghetto areas to get to their palaces. Does anyone see what is wrong with this picture? I am surprised di stush people dem nuh commission new road to be built to by pass ghetto areas on route to their mansions.
Jamaicas "independence" came about through a united jamaica as one. Jamaicas down fall was/is as a result of us stop being our brothers keeper. Everyman fi demself and selfishness thrives. Just the way the corrupt politicians on three sides of the political spectrum like it.
Meanwhile crime is high becaw nuff people a suffa. Many posh areas the stush people dem have to drive pass/through ghetto areas to get to their palaces. Does anyone see what is wrong with this picture? I am surprised di stush people dem nuh commission new road to be built to by pass ghetto areas on route to their mansions.
Jamaicas "independence" came about through a united jamaica as one. Jamaicas down fall was/is as a result of us stop being our brothers keeper. Everyman fi demself and selfishness thrives. Just the way the corrupt politicians on three sides of the political spectrum like it.