wen him plane a liff awf wid di contraband.... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
di PM driver ketch wid stolen cyar an di candidate ketch
Re: di PM driver ketch wid stolen cyar an di candidate ketch
a who candidate ketch wid contraband??
me hear say it was har bodyguard, musse de same ting as driver, did get ketch wid stolen car?
dat a bigg scandal, so mek it no mek bigg news??
and enlighten me more bout me fuss question~~
((((Vanny))))) u no get me email, u wretch u,
WESTERN BUREAU:
There is more trouble brewing for the People's National Party (PNP), as one of its councillors was taken into custody by the Narcotics Police yesterday in connection with a major drug bust.
The candidate, whose name is being withheld pending the outcome of an investigation, is said to be a PNP councillor/caretaker from western Jamaica.
Although there were few details up to press time yesterday, police sources have confirmed that the politician has been detained for questioning in connection with a shipment of ganja into the United Kingdom.
"He is connected with a drug bust in England, which we understand involves hundreds of pounds of marijuana," an officer told The Gleaner.
Police sources told The Gleaner that the politician was picked up at a construction site in Montego Bay about 1:00 p.m. yesterday, and was escorted into Kingston.
The Jamaica Constabulary Force (JCF) is expected to issue a formal statement today regarding a policeman, a member of Prime Minister Portia Simpson Miller's security team, who was held in possession of a stolen vehicle in St. Thomas yesterday.
Karl Angell, director of communications for the JCF, said that the police officer was in custody and being interrogated.
"A full and thorough investigation is under way and the JCF will not be issuing a statement until all interests are interviewed," Angell said.
Fraudulent documents
Information reaching The Gleaner is sketchy.
However, The Gleaner understands that the officer was pulled over by police while driving in Yallahs. Reports also allege that documents in the possession of the officer to prove ownership of the vehicle are allegedly fraudulent.
The Gleaner learnt that residents of the area swarmed the Yallahs Police Station as news spread that the Prime Minister's bodyguard was in custody. The policeman has been reportedly moved to the Morant Bay Police Station.
However, the person who reported the vehicle stolen last month cannot be found.
However, the person who reported the vehicle stolen last month cannot be found
a wha, him disappear??? **kissteet**
iiee sah,
anyway.....de show sound good....enjoy it misses, dat sound like juss what u needed, some get a way time~~
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> </div></div> <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> </div></div>However, the person who reported the vehicle stolen last month cannot be found <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> </div></div>
That is incorrect. According to reports I heard on This Morning on Nationwide Radio 72.2 AM, the 21 yo driver, Adrian Grant has been missing for over a month and is feared dead by his family.
The person who reported the car missing is the owner of the car who lent the youth his car.
They hail from Poorman`s Corner a district in western St. Thomas before you get to Yallahs to the east.
If you listen to Emily Crooks and Naomi Francis on the said programme you`d get an accurate update because they are pushing for information that the police are tardy in giving.
This is yet another attempt to keep low key because of the pending embarassment towards the Prime Minister.
This car was said to have been seen in a PNP motorcade by its owner whilst watching a report on TV news.
At the time he didnt realize that it was his car because it was repainted.
However, he got suspicious at a later date when he heard a car passing by in Poorman`s Corner with a familuar sound that only his car gave. He alerted police in Yallahs to stop the car which they did.
On investigation when the owner turned up to identify the car it left no uncertainty that the car was indeed his and that the driver was the police man.
What is astounding is here is this youth missing for over a month and the emphasis is aimed elsewhere.
Good morning Evanovitch!