Re: Bankruptcy
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Sofisa</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Geneva</div><div class="ubbcode-body">suh wah yuh a seh ? dem muss borrow money and nuh pay it back [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
mi a guh try see if mi can borrow some money and nuh pay it back and see if mi can get weh wid it </div></div> nuff pp do dat al di while ...dem still have debtors prison a US ? </div></div>
@ Geneva, I think that yuh shouldn't borrow what you can't pay back. IMO, it is better to be dept free and out of style than to be up to your eyeballs in debt, and running with the crowd. However, there must come a time to take a realistic look at your finances and decide wether to make the next payment, or take your child to the doctor for the nagging cough for which you have been giving cough drops.
Btw......... I too wonder where that money went. It seem to be gone in perishale and disposable prodcts / services.
@ RichD, last time I check, There is no debtor's jail/ prison in USA. </div></div>
That is common sense,but common sense can't run a country any more than it could be used to run a business.
If every country or business should be run on those principles,their would only be poverty stricken third world countries and corner stores that can't bay their bills.
Even a young person have to borrow beyoud their means to pay college fees,and hope that they will be able to repay it. Otherwise there would be mostly low skilled population in most countries. That would keep the the countries poverty stricken. </div></div>
Doc when yu right.. yu right.... There is nothing zero sum in life and the fact of the matter that if this happened there would be no short term borrowing available.. And s high proportion of the debt was raised locally the effects would be imidiately felt in Jamaica..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Sofisa</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Geneva</div><div class="ubbcode-body">suh wah yuh a seh ? dem muss borrow money and nuh pay it back [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
mi a guh try see if mi can borrow some money and nuh pay it back and see if mi can get weh wid it </div></div> nuff pp do dat al di while ...dem still have debtors prison a US ? </div></div>
@ Geneva, I think that yuh shouldn't borrow what you can't pay back. IMO, it is better to be dept free and out of style than to be up to your eyeballs in debt, and running with the crowd. However, there must come a time to take a realistic look at your finances and decide wether to make the next payment, or take your child to the doctor for the nagging cough for which you have been giving cough drops.
Btw......... I too wonder where that money went. It seem to be gone in perishale and disposable prodcts / services.
@ RichD, last time I check, There is no debtor's jail/ prison in USA. </div></div>
That is common sense,but common sense can't run a country any more than it could be used to run a business.
If every country or business should be run on those principles,their would only be poverty stricken third world countries and corner stores that can't bay their bills.
Even a young person have to borrow beyoud their means to pay college fees,and hope that they will be able to repay it. Otherwise there would be mostly low skilled population in most countries. That would keep the the countries poverty stricken. </div></div>
Doc when yu right.. yu right.... There is nothing zero sum in life and the fact of the matter that if this happened there would be no short term borrowing available.. And s high proportion of the debt was raised locally the effects would be imidiately felt in Jamaica..