Joshua govament....dont him was head of a veddy big company a yaad at di said time....so wat di diffrance...mi can agree seh u can ask him fi resign from di corporation but why dem a gwane like seh dem neva set di precedence before [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
why PNP a mek noise ovah Wehby wen Williams did eena
Re: why PNP a mek noise ovah Wehby wen Williams did eena
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Joshua govament....dont him was head of a veddy big company a yaad at di said time....so wat di diffrance...mi can agree seh u can ask him fi resign from di corporation but why dem a gwane like seh dem neva set di precedence before [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>
The difference is that Williams was appointed as a result of the Private sector request. To balance the effect of a more socially skewed government.
In this case they have a rightist administration and they added this employee of a major financial corporation.
I notice that they are padding their administration with lots of Accountants.
Let's see how that will work out.
One thing accountants is good for when they get involved in a company or roganization in trouble,is to make decisions that result it's demise.
They beliefv in cutting the bait and fish with only hook and line.
Let's see if this will be any different.
so wat bout di Matalon guy...who requested his presence....an is dis di said private sector dat PNP seh no like dem...cause memba dat di membas of said no change dat much...juss children who inherited [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img]
so hole awn deh...dont we seh dat we should utilise people who know wat dem a tawk bout as opposed to juss gi a man a job juss cause...so given di dire state of our finances, dont financial experts r needed...we might even need to stawt employ engineers etc to build our schools given dat di new ones neva mek it tru Ivan [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img] wat a day dat will be wen people who train fi di wuk get di jobs... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img] bell ringa or broom sweepa doing di sensible ting fi di nation....u reminding me of Hannity u know Doc...di day afta Bush won he stawted his campaign against Hillary [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/proud_jamaica.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so wat bout di Matalon guy...who requested his presence....an is dis di said private sector dat PNP seh no like dem...cause memba dat di membas of said no change dat much...juss children who inherited [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img]
so hole awn deh...dont we seh dat we should utilise people who know wat dem a tawk bout as opposed to juss gi a man a job juss cause...so given di dire state of our finances, dont financial experts r needed...we might even need to stawt employ engineers etc to build our schools given dat di new ones neva mek it tru Ivan [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img] wat a day dat will be wen people who train fi di wuk get di jobs... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img] bell ringa or broom sweepa doing di sensible ting fi di nation....u reminding me of Hannity u know Doc...di day afta Bush won he stawted his campaign against Hillary [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/proud_jamaica.gif[/img] </div></div>
The reason why you copmpare me to Hannity is because you are seeing trees not the whole forest.
You are concentrating on the individual benefits while I am looking out for what is the best for thecountry. I wished that the JLP was able to do so. But I realize that they have to dance with the partner that bring them there.
So I realize that it is the whole plantocratacy that brought the countty to th ebrink of a civil war in the late 60's that caused Michael manley to win by suc a wide margin. They also brought the country to the brink pof civil war again to get back in power in th e80's election. and even after seeing that they couldntkeep the people ignorant after 9 yerrs. they won this time and the people are not even celebrating.
I mean after 18 years of a government,they are not celebrating the win of the JLP.I am refering to the ordinary people.not the administration.
It means that the people do not trust the governmentto act in a manner beneficiary to them. I think that the JLP has a enormous task to change the peopl's mind about their intentions.
u read dat column bout di 'not dancing' i see....people naw dance cause sound abatement laws mek dat a ting of di past...not to mention di criminal element, including di law enforcers dat mek it expensive, (get bex money on the ready) for people to go street...gas too expensive an even chicken back fi mek stew too expensive....given dat the coffers were empty during and at the end of the 18yrs, it is hard to rush ahead wid copious spending...memba di previous minista was wont to borrow to mek up di annual budget...u cyant be more bruk dan dat...but in sum, gi dem a chance an show seh as a diasporan u ha new tinking not di said ole partisan handwringing an naysaying ...but gwane tru Doc, i really look fawud to meeting u in person one day...u one mi short list fi real [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/proud_jamaica.gif[/img]
I really han'nd read it you know,but I saw it.
I observe the lack of celebration. I find it funny that you should quote all those reasons,but not to explain why it did not stop celebrations during the PNP administration.
Anyway I am always out there,and then th enews usually catch up wiyj my projection.
remember I post on here that it was not that th epeople thought that Mr Golding was not th emore educated. It was that they believed and still does that the JLP will not be taking their need to moove up from walk foot to driving motor vehicles.
Any way if I get enough requests I will open a topic on details of what the new administration can do to make the whole country prosperouis. Not just th erich,but all of th epeople. The country will not move forward economically until th epeople at th ebottom experience upward movement in their earning power.
No labour intensive project will wo it either.Because those jobs will have to compet with Latin America, Dominican Republic,and Mexico. And the Jamaican work force is not able to live at the level of poverty that those countries do.
Jamaicans are not willing to be working and can't send their kids to school.
So later if I see that the new administration is serious. But not as far as i see them starting out.
The use of Bankers and accountants as administrators is a very backward move.
When you meet me you will be surprized that I am just as my posts.Just A simple Jamaican who want to see th ebest for my country.
u know doc di ongle people whe no celebrate is PNP...matta of fact, a JLP neva even ring di bell demself...dem had di helpa dweet rung di naybahood....celebration gwane of course...but dem neva tek up collection an cawl pon poor people fi contribute [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img]
cho doc...is yaad politrix....is juss because why PNP deh een so long...is usually every 10 years dont
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">One thing accountants is good for when they get involved in a company or roganization in trouble,is to make decisions that result it's demise.
They beliefv in cutting the bait and fish with only hook and line.
I like this discription of accountants.... However we need auditors to not to run organisation rather to ensure effective use of money...