Re: newly refurbished roof at law school collapses
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style='font-size: 11pt'> newly refurbished roof at law school collapses </span>
Sorry this is what I have as the headline of the topic.
We are probably looking at different topic headline. </div></div>
I say read the whole and not just the <span style='font-size: 17pt'>Headline</span>!
Generally the correspondent is not responsible for the Headline.
You can see that the Headline in the story itself as well as the article made no mention of the Roof.
In any case it is quite likely that the same Contractor was contracted for the inner as well as the outer structure, hence the Banner Headline.
In other words the headline is really wrong then. OKAY. </div></div>
the headline is wat mi copy from di newspaper...di topic heada is whe mi di yaadie write an mi di yaadie use roof an ceiling intachangebly..so gweh [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/proud_jamaica.gif[/img]
so wat u want to mek an issue of ...mi topic heada r di facts of the article... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img] u a flounda like u pawty memba dem...but is alll luv still [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style='font-size: 11pt'> newly refurbished roof at law school collapses </span>
Sorry this is what I have as the headline of the topic.
We are probably looking at different topic headline. </div></div>
I say read the whole and not just the <span style='font-size: 17pt'>Headline</span>!
Generally the correspondent is not responsible for the Headline.
You can see that the Headline in the story itself as well as the article made no mention of the Roof.
In any case it is quite likely that the same Contractor was contracted for the inner as well as the outer structure, hence the Banner Headline.
In other words the headline is really wrong then. OKAY. </div></div>
the headline is wat mi copy from di newspaper...di topic heada is whe mi di yaadie write an mi di yaadie use roof an ceiling intachangebly..so gweh [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/proud_jamaica.gif[/img]
so wat u want to mek an issue of ...mi topic heada r di facts of the article... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img] u a flounda like u pawty memba dem...but is alll luv still [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img]