Shot dead on Bayfarm Rd. last night whilst driving his private car. An apparent robbery as another motorists or witness saw the men attempting to hold up other cars passing by previous to the unfortunate cop.
Yet Another Policeman
Re: Yet Another Policeman
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Newtral</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Condolences to his family,but I cant help but think that the murder of another policeman only help to fuel the reckless extra judicial killings by the police during the course of their duties. </div></div>
one of my cousin's is a cop. I remember him telling me that they shoot to kill because there is no reason why they should waste them time bringing these criminals to court........
He then went on to tell me about his night and how many gunman he killed a few hours back while making me a very nice breakfast [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img]
one of them was hiding in the roof/attic and they just open fire all across the roof and then dragged the man's body out afterwards. No point going up there to search for him,
cause "im need feh ded" [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img]
the joke was the man was too scared to drive into Kingston with us on a day trip without his gun with him in case someone recognized him..... dont understand any of it atall.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Empress_Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Newtral</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Condolences to his family,but I cant help but think that the murder of another policeman only help to fuel the reckless extra judicial killings by the police during the course of their duties. </div></div>
one of my cousin's is a cop. I remember him telling me that they shoot to kill because there is no reason why they should waste them time bringing these criminals to court........
He then went on to tell me about his night and how many gunman he killed a few hours back while making me a very nice breakfast [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img]
one of them was hiding in the roof/attic and they just open fire all across the roof and then dragged the man's body out afterwards. No point going up there to search for him,
the joke was the man was too scared to drive into Kingston with us on a day trip without his gun with him in case someone recognized him..... dont understand any of it atall. </div></div>
It is not a joke leaving a gun behind.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
He died in a robbery attempt 1200 persons so far has been killed only 14 policemen. </div></div>
Granted not all of those has been killed by the police,but I would imagine that given the lack of fair and proper investigations into murders carried out by police,then the death of a cop would only serve to inflame his colleagues into getting revenge by killing suspects.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Newtral</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
He died in a robbery attempt 1200 persons so far has been killed only 14 policemen. </div></div>
Granted not all of those has been killed by the police,but I would imagine that given the lack of fair and proper investigations into murders carried out by police,then the death of a cop would only serve to inflame his colleagues into getting revenge by killing suspects. </div></div>
I agree even when the police themselves are implicated, as was the case in 3 incidents this year.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Empress_Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Newtral</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Condolences to his family,but I cant help but think that the murder of another policeman only help to fuel the reckless extra judicial killings by the police during the course of their duties. </div></div>
the joke was the man was too scared to drive into Kingston with us on a day trip without his gun with him in case someone recognized him..... dont understand any of it atall. </div></div>
It is not a joke leaving a gun behind..... </div></div>
the joke to me was that he was afriad of a bit of karma coming back to him. I dont wish him dead either as a cop but that mentality isnt right either.
Constable injured
Monday, 19 November 2007
A Montego Bay policeman is nursing injuries after he came under fire from armed thugs in volatile Salt Spring Monday.
The constable has since been treated and released from hospital.
The Special Constable was driving along the Salt Spring main road. While entering a Lane he came upon the armed men.
He reportedly began reversing but came under heavy gunfire which shattered the windshield and left holes in the vehicle.
The policeman was reportedly injured by fragments of glass.
No arrest has been made stemming from the incident.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Empress_Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Newtral</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Condolences to his family,but I cant help but think that the murder of another policeman only help to fuel the reckless extra judicial killings by the police during the course of their duties. </div></div>
quite a few cops r involved in wrongniss and wen dem get outta dem comfort zone, is den smaddy tek di chance fi off dem...
mi no care weh nobody seh, di numba of righteous cop pon di force is substantially less dan di one dem whe a do wrong...from kill man fi sekkle personal score to deal wid both hands....