Dis just makes me mad,JLP or PNP dem muss do sumting bout di random violence..I realize it easier said than done but I juss feel fi dem 4 kids without a father an in that environment [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/mad2.gif[/img]
A report from the Constabulary Communication Network (CCN) said the shooting occurred about 9:40 a.m., just a little over an hour after three children and two adults were shot and injured in nearby Vineyard Town. The police are yet to establish whether the two incidents are related.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: remo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Dis just makes me mad,JLP or PNP dem muss do sumting bout di random violence [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/mad2.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">boy this retaliation thing is wicked.
mi nuh know what the police can do to stamp it out. </div></div>
Twin brothers among three killed
Thursday, 29 November 2007
Gunmen went on a rampage in Providence Capture Land of Flankers St. James, killing two members of one family and injuring another.
A mother and her son are dead and another victim in critical condition at hospital after they were attacked in their home.
The body of 35-year-old Carol Belnavis and her 18-year-old son Jermaine Johnson, were found crouched beside their bed with multiple gunshot wounds Thursday morning.
The name of the third family member has not been released.
<span style='font-size: 17pt'><span style="color: #990000">The police theorise that the attack was in reprisal for the deaths of two persons killed in the same community Wednesday.</span></span>
The parish Constabulary Communication Network (CCN) Officer, Constable Eulette Green said the killings are related to a gang feud in the community.
Nervous residents blocked some roads in the community, in an effort to curtail movement of vehicular traffic.
Meanwhile, gunmen also struck in Papine St. Andrew, leaving twin brothers dead.
They are 26-year-old Richard and Ronald Cowie of Bedward Gardens.
It is reported that four men armed with high-powered weapons, entered their home through a rear door while the brothers slept.
They were shot and died on the spot.
The other occupants of the house were not harmed.
The police say several spent shells for AK47 and M16 rifles were found
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">boy this retaliation thing is wicked.
mi nuh know what the police can do to stamp it out. </div></div>
Twin brothers among three killed
Thursday, 29 November 2007
Gunmen went on a rampage in Providence Capture Land of Flankers St. James, killing two members of one family and injuring another.
A mother and her son are dead and another victim in critical condition at hospital after they were attacked in their home.
The body of 35-year-old Carol Belnavis and her 18-year-old son Jermaine Johnson, were found crouched beside their bed with multiple gunshot wounds Thursday morning.
The name of the third family member has not been released.
<span style='font-size: 17pt'><span style="color: #990000">The police theorise that the attack was in reprisal for the deaths of two persons killed in the same community Wednesday.</span></span>
The parish Constabulary Communication Network (CCN) Officer, Constable Eulette Green said the killings are related to a gang feud in the community.
Nervous residents blocked some roads in the community, in an effort to curtail movement of vehicular traffic.
really
[censored] me off to see what`s happened to flanker,I lived there and went to school there back in the days,it was never utopia back then but I never envisage it would earn the reputation it has now.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Newtral</div><div class="ubbcode-body">really
[censored] me off to see what`s happened to flanker,I lived there and went to school there back in the days,it was never utopia back then but I never envisage it would earn the reputation it has now. </div></div>
Well the better places have gone south and the worst places are off the chart, it affects all in a very negative way.
Two were policemen today, one of them I know very well, Gilbert Kameka in Irish Town of all places.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Newtral</div><div class="ubbcode-body">really
[censored] me off to see what`s happened to flanker,I lived there and went to school there back in the days,it was never utopia back then but I never envisage it would earn the reputation it has now. </div></div>
Well the better places have gone south and the worst places are off the chart, it affects all in a very negative way.
Two were policemen today, one of them I know very well, Gilbert Kameka in Irish Town of all places. </div></div>
Mi a tell yu big man,whats happening to the place,is like someone dash something in the water.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.