mi see whe di PM a ha meeting...dem need fi investigate fully before dem come out wid any statement u know...some tings weh a do eena di dawk a come to light a yaad u know...an wat glitta is not necessarily gole...weh u hear
so TG whe u tink bout di ACP
Re: so TG whe u tink bout di ACP
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi see whe di PM a ha meeting...dem need fi investigate fully before dem come out wid any statement u know...some tings weh a do eena di dawk a come to light a yaad u know...an wat glitta is not necessarily gole...weh u hear </div></div>
I doubt the Prime Minister is come out with any statement on that.
I think he is going to say leave it up to the Police.
The Contab that got killed he was in the Hannah Town Gang from what I heard.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ah sah...couple a dem cops weh ketch dem dead lately is so retaliation ting a gwane u know...dem known fi whe dem a do an dem get ketch outta dem area ..it a get warm dung deh fi real u know TG....really warm u know </div></div>
Yes you caan just seh police get killed now...yu have to wonder and watch and wait for the details.
btw TG,u did hear dis yah news
di bredda go up a di yaad of di hiiiigh official , put him gun pon di table an seh dat if him eva lik him sista again, him an di gun a go meet [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] it happen during election wen di wife complain bout di sweetheart an di husban lik har an she tell har bredda [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">btw TG,u did hear dis yah news
di bredda go up a di yaad of di hiiiigh official , put him gun pon di table an seh dat if him eva lik him sista again, him an di gun a go meet [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] it happen during election wen di wife complain bout di sweetheart an di husban lik har an she tell har bredda [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] </div></div>
No but one my schoolmates was beaten up by son-in-law whose father was a High Official in then Government.....don't know if it a mix up story or what!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ah sah mi jusss get di news....is mix up love affair bizniz </div></div>
ummm..every report seh im went up deh wid a ooman/some ooman soh maybe.
I know for sure he loved oomen.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ah sah mi jusss get di news....is mix up love affair bizniz </div></div>
I know for sure he loved oomen. </div></div>
yeah is a love triangle ting...but him do brite...pon di govament time too him a carry awn...him poor wife a go haffi ha all dis a chat bout di place now...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">btw TG,u did hear dis yah news
di bredda go up a di yaad of di hiiiigh official , put him gun pon di table an seh dat if him eva lik him sista again, him an di gun a go meet [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] it happen during election wen di wife complain bout di sweetheart an di husban lik har an she tell har bredda [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] </div></div>
No but one my schoolmates was beaten up by son-in-law whose father was a High Official in then Government.....don't know if it a mix up story or what! </div></div>
yeah man...di big man smack up di wifie cause she cawl him pon di sweetheart an har bredda go up go hangle him an di bredda is a serious man too u know...dat half an half is a sign a dat [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ah sah mi jusss get di news....is mix up love affair bizniz </div></div>
I know for sure he loved oomen. </div></div>
yeah is a love triangle ting...but him do brite...pon di govament time too him a carry awn...him poor wife a go haffi ha all dis a chat bout di place now... </div></div>
I wonder if he voted before he went up the hill....down boot hill!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ah sah...couple a dem cops weh ketch dem dead lately is so retaliation ting a gwane u know...dem known fi whe dem a do an dem get ketch outta dem area ..it a get warm dung deh fi real u know TG....really warm u know </div></div>
Warm? Yu putting a romantic word to the heat down `ere.
<span style='font-size: 14pt'>Cops name suspect in Kameka's murder</span>
BY KARYL WALKER Observer staff reporter [email protected]
Tuesday, December 04, 2007
Police yesterday released the photograph and identity of a man who they say is wanted for the murder of Assistant Commissioner of Police Gilbert Kameka.
<span style="color: #3333FF">According to the police, Massinissa Akhenaton Adams, o/c Massi, was a member of the infamous Joel Andem-led Gideon Warriors gang, and is considered armed and dangerous. He frequents the areas of Mount Industry, Papine, Kintyre, and Gordon Town.</span>
In a late evening release, the police urged Adams to surrender as quickly as possible. They also asked the public to help in his apprehension.
Kameka was one of three cops brutally slaughtered by gunmen between Thursday and Sunday. The other two are Sergeant Allan Lindsay and Constable Valentine Chambers, and according to deputy commissioner in charge of crime, Mark Shields, at least one person has been arrested in connection with Lindsay's murder.
Kameka was shot dead in the rustic community of Irish Town in St Andrew just after midday on Thursday while Chambers was attacked by a gang of gunmen in the Hannah Town community about 12 hours before. Lindsay was shot dead in Glendevon, St James on Sunday.
"We have arrested one person for Sergeant Lindsay's killing and we are following strong leads in ACP Kameka's murder which we expect to make progress on soon," Shields said.
The man arrested was one of three persons who were taken into custody by the St James police just hours after the brutal attack on Sergeant Lindsay. All three were yesterday being questioned about their role in the cop's killing.
<span style="color: #990000"><span style='font-size: 17pt'>Shields was also at pains to deny rumours that Kameka's body was nude when he was killed or that he was involved in a drug deal gone sour.</span></span>
"We have no evidence to support drugs and we do not believe ACP Kameka was mixed up," said Shields. "The body was not nude. I was the first senior officer on the scene and I never saw a nude body."
<span style='font-size: 14pt'>A woman who was with Kameka before he was killed is still in protective police custody.</span>
Sections of the media have reported that Chambers was under investigation by his colleagues for alleged connections to criminal networks and suggested that the cop may have been killed by his cronies in the criminal underworld.
Shields again came to his slain colleague's defence.
"We have no evidence to support that. I have heard contrary views that he was a good officer," Shields said. "Part of any investigation into a murder is to check out the victim's background to try and establish a motive. It would appear as if it was a planned attack against the constable or a gang of gunmen recognised him or his car that morning."
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/html...KA_S_MURDER.asp
Cops deny manhunt at show
By Teino Evans and Dwayne McLeod, Staff Reporters
Mavado - File
The police are dismissing all rumours that the recently held Mavado's Birthday Bash was 'targeted' in an effort to find the killer of slain Assistant Commissioner of Police, Gilbert Kameka.
Police reports summarise that Assistant Commissioner Kameka was visiting a female friend in Irish Town, St. Andrew, shortly after 2 p.m. last Thursday, when three armed men entered the house.
The woman ran and the gunmen opened fire, killing ACP Kameka.
While on the crime scene, one witness reportedly informed police personnel that the vehicle which the men used to make good their escape had a promotional sticker for Mavado's Birthday Bash attached to the back.
For this reason, rumours began to circulate that the event was targeted, based on that piece of information.
Despite the obvious planning of the extensive five-hour operation conducted early Sunday morning at Temple Hall Estate, St. Andrew, police personnel are adamant that they were merely acting on strict instructions of ensuring that the party complied with the 2 a.m. lock-off time.
"The promoter for that dance was granted a 2 o'clock lock-off time, which he obviously was not complying with," director of communications for the Constabulary Communication Network, Karl Angell, said.
Mr. Angell noted that he was not familiar with any such rumours but added that "police operations are driven by intelligence."
He also explained to THE STAR that the operation was simply a security measure for what can be viewed as very serious times.
"Fifty-four people, including three police, officers were killed since last week, wouldn't you expect an increase in police activity?" he questioned, before adding that "citizens can now expect more joint military police operations" as promised by Minister of Security, Derrick Smith.
Apologise to patrons
<span style='font-size: 20pt'>In carrying out that 'simple' operation, however, the joint military police team reportedly recovered a Smith and Wesson pistol and a number of knives and ice picks.</span>
After waiting close to two hours inside the venue, patrons were finally allowed to make their way to the parking area where they were again stalled for at least another hour and half, as more persons were again thoroughly searched, along with their motor vehicles.
As a result, some patrons were still parked in long lines well into the early morning hours on Sunday. And even after many had finally made their way through the exits, soldiers could still be seen combing through the bushy areas of the venue.
Following the disappointing end to Mavado's Birthday Bash, his manager, Julian Jones-Griffiths says all they can do is apologise to patrons for the way in which the show ended, as it was beyond their control.
"We would like to say thanks for the strong turnout of people who came out in the rain and supported Mavado. We kept our promise of ladies free before twelve, and they definitely took advantage of that. But we are sorry about how it ended, that was beyond our control and we would also like to thank them (the patrons) for the exemplary behaviour and for cooperating with the police. The police even said the crowd was very well-behaved and disciplined," Jones-Griffiths said.
Jones-Griffiths also added, "There was even a huge number of persons who were still on the outside trying to get in, but I guess they were the fortunate ones," who did not have to endure the extensive joint police/military operation carried out inside the venue.
<span style='font-size: 17pt'>Patrons held under siege </span>
By Teino Evans, Staff Reporter
David 'Mavado' Brooks had an unpleasant surprise about 4 a.m. as his birthday bash was prematurely brought to an end when police and military personnel swarmed down on the Temple Hall venue in St. Andrew, where the event was being staged.
For hours, patrons and artistes were under siege as a senior police officer took the stage and announced, "No one move, we have the place surrounded and troops in the river, so be careful what you say or do. Just cooperate and everything will be okay."
<span style="color: #CC0000"><span style='font-size: 14pt'><span style='font-family: Arial Black'>Did ACP Kameka hide his identity?</span></span></span>
Investigators are now saying that the gunmen who killed Assistant Commissioner of Police Gilbert Kameka, did not know he was a cop. Kameka, it is believed, kept his identity from the woman he was visiting when he was attacked and shot on Friday November 29.
<span style="color: #990000">Based on a Sunday Herald probe, ACP Kameka, the highest ranking member of the Jamaica Constabulary Force (JCF) killed in office to date, told his female companion that he was an executive of a top private sector company. </span>
<span style="color: #3333FF">Sources indicated that the woman has had a relationship with prime suspect, Massinissa Akhenaton Adams, who is now in custody. </span>
Investigators are still putting the evidence together, but early indications are that there was a plot to rob ACP Kameka.
<span style="color: #CC0000">Apparently, he went for his gun and was shot before he could use the weapon. His killers took his gun and fled. Several thousand dollars were found in the police officer’s pocket, sources said yesterday. </span>
Investigators have also discovered that the woman is not a resident at the house where the police officer was killed, and it is believed that the house was used to operationalise the robbery plot.
The latest revelations seem to confirm early speculations that ACP Kameka may have walked into a trap.
<span style="color: #3333FF">The woman, who is in her 20s, is in police custody. She told investigators that she was at home with friends when ACP Kameka visited her. After a brief exchange with him, she reportedly left with the friends to a nearby bus stop.</span>
She said on her way back, three masked men in a dark coloured Corolla station wagon motorcar accosted her. The men took her back to the house about 20 metres away.
From her account, on arrival at the house, one of the gunmen promptly opened fire, hitting ACP Kameka twice. He received one bullet wound to the chest and another to the lower abdomen.