Re: Why I didn't vote on Wednesday
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: iches</div><div class="ubbcode-body">[On Wednesday though, all 10 of my fingers remained ink-free. Why didn't I vote? Why did I give up my status as "model citizen"? Because I did not know who I was supposed to vote for. None of the political parties considered me - and members of my family - worthy of being informed of their candidates. Apparently, I was supposed to proceed in blind faith because "dem sey so".
You could say it was I who should have taken the trouble to find out about the candidates, not just on the day of voting but long before, if only to alleviate my growing resentment at the way my community is deteriorating, with no relief in sight. You're right, but I was fed-up.
<span style="color: #3366FF">A good reason not to vote, and with this coming from Miss Stella, will draw more attention to the situation from all parties.</span> </div></div>
No!
<span style='font-family: Arial Black'><span style='font-size: 14pt'>Missing Stella</span></span> was @ the forefront of papering over the destruction of her Community and the of the whole Jamaica.
She shuddah bawl out langtime.
In any case this is meaningless in another six months she will reve up her poison pen again and start jooking the JLP over how dem mismanage tings.
Only problem is she might have to shift to another rag because har bawse change course pon har.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: iches</div><div class="ubbcode-body">[On Wednesday though, all 10 of my fingers remained ink-free. Why didn't I vote? Why did I give up my status as "model citizen"? Because I did not know who I was supposed to vote for. None of the political parties considered me - and members of my family - worthy of being informed of their candidates. Apparently, I was supposed to proceed in blind faith because "dem sey so".
You could say it was I who should have taken the trouble to find out about the candidates, not just on the day of voting but long before, if only to alleviate my growing resentment at the way my community is deteriorating, with no relief in sight. You're right, but I was fed-up.
<span style="color: #3366FF">A good reason not to vote, and with this coming from Miss Stella, will draw more attention to the situation from all parties.</span> </div></div>
No!
<span style='font-family: Arial Black'><span style='font-size: 14pt'>Missing Stella</span></span> was @ the forefront of papering over the destruction of her Community and the of the whole Jamaica.
She shuddah bawl out langtime.
In any case this is meaningless in another six months she will reve up her poison pen again and start jooking the JLP over how dem mismanage tings.
Only problem is she might have to shift to another rag because har bawse change course pon har.