Re: Ja faces heavy US sanctions - Island gets tier 3 rating in Human Trafficking Report
I agree that this is ordinary prostitution when one goes out on the street, but it becomes trafficking no matter what the scale.
When you bringing in girls from South and Central America, Russia and China to work in the strip clubs and transporting boys from one end of the island to the next to whore out themselves.
When organized groups are mining the Children homes and places of safety to prey on at risk youth. Worse the Government was warned over and over about it and choose to do nothing or very little.
Originally posted by BlackStar:
[qb]
Rahtid - mi tink seh mi noah dis wan. Wat a ting.
Thanks for your response. I am just wondering if this isn't "ordinary" prostitution (as reprehensible as that is)? [/qb]
[qb]
Originally posted by Tuff Gong:
[qb] one is a high profile trade ambassador[/qb]

Thanks for your response. I am just wondering if this isn't "ordinary" prostitution (as reprehensible as that is)? [/qb]
When you bringing in girls from South and Central America, Russia and China to work in the strip clubs and transporting boys from one end of the island to the next to whore out themselves.
When organized groups are mining the Children homes and places of safety to prey on at risk youth. Worse the Government was warned over and over about it and choose to do nothing or very little.