Mandela memorial sign language interpreter 'was a fake'
Originally posted by CeaBee View Postso dem nuh figure out who him is and how him get that position yet?
him is a regular ANC interpreter.
i hear the ppl that run the company him work fah disappear though.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
gotta admire the guy he kept a straight face for 5 whole hours.
... but after reading of mr. mandela's love of jokes, i'm wondering if this wasn't his last guffaw
just heard him speaking on the news. he said he's schzophrenic and was hearing voices and trying not to panic because there were armed guards around him. if he has that condition he should have been on his medication.
Well at least him was rational enough fi kno sey him wi get shot, but not wha him was signing?
Originally posted by Suesumba View Post...he said he's schzophrenic and was hearing voices and trying not to panic because there were armed guards around him. if he has that condition he should have been on his medication.
Originally posted by j-kid View Post
Originally posted by j-kid View PostWell at least him was rational enough fi kno sey him wi get shot, but not wha him was signing?
most signers learn to speak by reading lips (because most of them are deaf) - the words are not very clear but you can make out their words and they can read your lips.