Is it possible to uninstall it?
Internet Explorer
Re: Internet Explorer
yuh ha sum kinna virus protection software pon di putah? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] McAfee, Norton, etc.
if so, open the software and then run a scan on the computer and it will catch (and give you the opportunity to 'fix')
any problems your computer may have [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
although pop-ups are a sign of virus...if your browser isn't running any slower than usual, I wouldn't worry about it...
for the most part, I don't have problems with pop-ups, but there are certain sites (like this one [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]) where I get pop-ups no matter what...
have you noticed whether this only happens on particular sites? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: KaBoom</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The pop up on here doesnt bother me.
But the pop ups im getting now are the ones where it closes the browser when i X of it.
I am doing a run right now with mcafee. </div></div> Click on history in your browser,and look up the URls of the popups and see id you can just before or after is the program that loaded the pop ups.
OPen the page for the popup,and right click on it. then scroll down to properties. copy the properties and put it in your search and search for files with those files and delete them.
Usually they will be all over the place and takes a lot of deleting. after that increase the securith racing of your borwser.
What version of IE you trying to UNinstall? Add/Remove works ok for IE 7, but not so well for most versions IE 6. You may not really have any adware on the pc, but the majority of websites are starting to use flash ads. Since most of us have flash active, they come up anyway. Sometimes they come up in new windows. I haven't found a need yet to go to firefox.
Try the two online scanners and see what it finds for adware.
www.trendmicro.com (find the tiny link to free online scan.)
www.ewido.com (same here.)
You don't need to install any trial software from either of the sites. If it find anything other than cookies, post back what it find and we'll see what we can do.