[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
how can u tell if smadddy a tun awn u computa an use it
Re: how can u tell if smadddy a tun awn u computa an use it
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>check yu history? use a password? get one of those keystroke logging programs?
Windows XP Event Logs:
Event Log Types
A Windows XP-based computer records events in the following three logs: • Application log
The application log contains events logged by programs. For example, a database program may record a file error in the application log. Events that are written to the application log are determined by the developers of the software program.
• Security log
The security log records events such as valid and invalid logon attempts, as well as events related to resource use, such as the creating, opening, or deleting of files. For example, when logon auditing is enabled, an event is recorded in the security log each time a user attempts to log on to the computer. You must be logged on as Administrator or as a member of the Administrators group in order to turn on, use, and specify which events are recorded in the security log.
• System log
The system log contains events logged by Windows XP system components. For example, if a driver fails to load during startup, an event is recorded in the system log. Windows XP predetermines the events that are logged by system components.
i was jus goin to suggest sprinkling some powder around it so you can see if anybody move it [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i was jus goin to suggest sprinkling some powder around it so you can see if anybody move it [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] </div></div>[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] yep likkle flour pan di enter key if yu using a keyboard, or on the outside if yu using a laptop.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Windows XP Event Logs:
Event Log Types
A Windows XP-based computer records events in the following three logs: • Application log
The application log contains events logged by programs. For example, a database program may record a file error in the application log. Events that are written to the application log are determined by the developers of the software program.
• Security log
The security log records events such as valid and invalid logon attempts, as well as events related to resource use, such as the creating, opening, or deleting of files. For example, when logon auditing is enabled, an event is recorded in the security log each time a user attempts to log on to the computer. You must be logged on as Administrator or as a member of the Administrators group in order to turn on, use, and specify which events are recorded in the security log.
• System log
The system log contains events logged by Windows XP system components. For example, if a driver fails to load during startup, an event is recorded in the system log. Windows XP predetermines the events that are logged by system components.
mi ha Vista...does dat mek a diffrance? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70377-loveeyes.gif[/img] JKid dahling
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img] Rich D
No, Vista hav ie tuh:
<span style='font-size: 14pt'>Vista Event Viewer</span>
Event Logs:
Event Logs provide a structure and storage mechanism for information about the system and applications on the computer. Within the Event Viewer (Eventvwr.exe), you can view information from the three main logs in a default configuration.
Application Log:
The Application log contains events logged by applications or programs. For example, a database program might record a file error in the Application log. Program developers decide which events to monitor.
<span style="color: #FF6666">Security Log:
The Security log records events such as valid and invalid logon attempts, as well as events related to resource use, such as creating, opening, or deleting files or other objects. An Administrator can specify what events are recorded in the Security log. For example, if you have enabled logon auditing, attempts to log on to the system are recorded in the Security log.