unnu evah dash weh anyting pan unnu laptop [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/crazy.gif[/img] wah unnu do ? use the air tingy and dry it out ?
laptop
Re: laptop
was it turned on when this happened? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek.gif[/img]
If it was off when the liquid spilt on it you may still be ok... leave it off let it sit for at least a day in a sunny window...
If it was on when you spilled, the laptop may be ruined [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek.gif[/img]
I ruined a keyboard once with a glass of sprite [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/mad.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tek_weh_yuhself</div><div class="ubbcode-body">unnu evah dash weh anyting pan unnu laptop [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/crazy.gif[/img] wah unnu do ? use the air tingy and dry it out ? </div></div>
I would think if you use the pressurized air it could make matters worse [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] the air will only serve to spread the liquid further [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tek_weh_yuhself</div><div class="ubbcode-body">unnu evah dash weh anyting pan unnu laptop [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/crazy.gif[/img] wah unnu do ? use the air tingy and dry it out ? </div></div>
Oh, that's baaaaaaaaaad; no eating or drinking around the keyboard [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img] But no, no compressed air. Hopefully you turned it off at the time of the spill and left it off for a couple of hours to dry out. With any luck, nothing should be short-circuited.aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
no. i used the pressure cleaner and didnt turn it off. still working fine cept for the arrow keys in the lower right corner are a likkle sticky. was nutrament.
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70390-shhh.gif[/img] a mi work computer so mi eat at my desk [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/crazy.gif[/img]