What was Microsoft doing when they created Windows 8. Did they bring back the engineers of Windows ME? This is the most non-intuitive OS I have seen in a while. For so many tasks I have to go to youtube to find out how to do it.
Are you using Windows 8? Do you like it?
Tags: None
OMG please don't get me going. Actually, I have been meaning to come here with questions so thank you for this topic.
Since I am in the midst of likely selling and living RV full time until I find my nirvana I have been stocking up on what I deem necessary extra things to have such as computer back up machines, for example, especially since I am considering remote locations out of the US for some adventurous fun.
I bought myself a HP Envy with Bose speakers for Christmas. I already have a couple of nice monitors so I just bought the machine. For me the big draw was the terabyte of storage since I tend to shoot 500 pics in a sitting and rarely get around to delete and I like to listen to Pandora and watch a lot of Netflix and the machine has a kick butt sound card and the speakers go without saying.
There is so much more I could do with this thing but I can only perform the most easy tasks. For example, I have yet to figure out what/how/where do pictures go once you upload. Once you locate them and open them nothing shows as options of what to do with them and now they automatically open in Adobe Cloud. I shoot a LOT, and in some crappy conditions and at times images need editing. I always resized/edited in photoshop elements so I bought into the lightroom/adobe cloud/photoshop program offered around Christmas but since I can't figure out how to use the pictures end of this machine at all the whole ball of wax just sits there. I mostly surf the web with this machine and still use my 2 year old HP Pavillion that has half a terabyte and is wonderful in every way and I have over 25,000 pics on it, I've had no problems I just felt the need for a second machine for travel.
I know I have to stop trying to wing it and use the provided learning materials for both the computer and the Adobe Cloud but geeze, this is the most unfriendly hard to figure out on the fly system yet.
Originally posted by Xavier View PostWhat was Microsoft doing when they created Windows 8. Did they bring back the engineers of Windows ME? This is the most non-intuitive OS I have seen in a while. For so many tasks I have to go to youtube to find out how to do it.
I use it in the studio but that's about it. I don't use it to do anything other than record audio and edit video, so those programs are working even better on 8 than 7.
My laptops are using win 7
Originally posted by Emperah View Posttink yuh was a mac guy, suh wah ya worry bout win 8 fah?
I use it in the studio but that's about it. I don't use it to do anything other than record audio and edit video, so those programs are working even better on 8 than 7.
My laptops are using win 7Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com