Does your version of windows have Windows Movie Maker?
You should be able to import the video files into Movie Maker and then clip it in half. Discard the latter half save the file as part one. Then repeat the procedure except this time discarding the first half and then saving the file as part two.
The result should be two 5 minute long clips (part one and part two) of a single 10 minute long video file.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Milo Man*</div><div class="ubbcode-body">You could load it onto you Tube if you are not worried about privacy. I believe they allow files up to 10 minutes in length. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compray</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I have Windows XP Milo. I don't think I have Movie Maker...then again I didn't know I had a DVD burner either. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compray</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I have Windows XP Milo. I don't think I have Movie Maker...then again I didn't know I had a DVD burner either. </div></div>
Mi confuse. I've been trying to figure it out but mi brain not keeping up. Bottom line is that I need to upload the videos for publishing. I can't upload more than 5 minutes to Photobucket to get the HTML code. I tried uploading the entire 10 minute clip to Youtube but I keep loosing connection.
OK "C" , lets see if wi can walk yuh through it:
1) After you start up MovieMaker go to "Import Video".
2) Browse to the file you need to edit.
3) Up Top, and to the right hand side you will see multiple windows frames of your video chopped up.
4) Select the frames you need by holding down Shift + clicking left mouse button (multiple), or Ctrl + clicking left mouse button (single selections).
5 Click and drag, the selected windows to the bottom of the screen onto the strip that says, "VIDEO".
6) You can play the strip length to see if it is where you want to make your break.
7) Right above the video strip you will see the actual length of your clip (example: Hours, Minutes, seconds).
8) If you are happy with it, then under "Finish Movie" click on "save to my computer" in the format that you want.
9) If you are not happy with it, you will need to do some editing, and that is another lesson.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.