Is this normal? Two of mi other friends experience the same ting? E hot man. Unu experience it to?
Mi Laptop HOTT
Re: Mi Laptop HOTT
If it's hotter than usual, the cooling fan may be misfiring. Could be dust as well, so check the vents for blockages.aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BanDanna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
I would contact the manufacturer... </div></div>
Routine maintenance is the customer's responsibility
Most people don't realize the vents on their systems (laptops and desktops) are not for style but for cooling, and so they should ensure those vents are free of dust/dirt build up.
But yeah, if the vents are clean and the laptop is still extremely hot, it may be worth having a technician look at it.aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
On some laptops the microprocessor area usually get pretty hot, that is why they came up with the lap cooling trays for men's crotch.
Make sure you don't lay the laptop on soft surface, like beds, pillows, etc, for long periods while it is still powered up.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">On some laptops the microprocessor area usually get pretty hot, that is why they came up with the lap cooling trays for men's crotch.</div></div>
And the women's version would be?
aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CEW</div><div class="ubbcode-body">If it's hotter than usual, the cooling fan may be misfiring. Could be dust as well, so check the vents for blockages. </div></div>
Checked = nutting not roun dere sar.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BanDanna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">LOL!
No Tanya
I hope PDB does not have an old DELL
FIRE
My laptop does get hot, I have turned it off for 10-15 minutes to let it cool...
is which kind of laptop you have PDB??
I would contact the manufacturer... </div></div>
Mi ave one a dese. HP DV2220us
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: PDB_Again</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
I have the dv6110ca, and yes, they can get really warm, dual core processors and all.
BTW, you can also do a live chat with a HP tech and see what they have to say, especially if the unit is hotter than normal.aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CEW</div><div class="ubbcode-body">And the women's version would be?
Dem noh really need ie. Dem noh run di risk ah low sperm count because ah high heat pan dem twin jewels.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CEW</div><div class="ubbcode-body">And the women's version would be?
Dem noh really need ie. Dem noh run di risk ah low sperm count because ah high heat pan dem twin jewels. </div></div>
Oh, OK...
aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compray</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I have a Dell that gets very hot as well but I figure it's just over-worked. At one point, I had to change the battery because I couldn't touch the surface to type. Crazy. </div></div>
I was bout fi seh dell cah dem known fi dat till dem pawts did all stawt couple fiyah and tuneen a recall
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CEW</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: PDB_Again</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
I have the dv6110ca, and yes, they can get really warm, dual core processors and all.
BTW, you can also do a live chat with a HP tech and see what they have to say, especially if the unit is hotter than normal. </div></div>
Yeah I think they know me by now. Been speaking to them all week last week buying warranty and troubleshooting. Had to do a system restore/recovery on my sister's and mine wasn't downloading updates. Can you believe that I was working without a whole Service Pack update? Mi couldn' believe e. Was kinda fun acting like a techy, was tedious but it's a relief to not see the "Shut Down so that updates can intall ting."