<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kingy</div><div class="ubbcode-body">First of all how will you know the difference in picture if you dont check them out side by side?</div></div>
You don't have to see them side by side to check the difference. Once you have true HD Master viewing pleasure you will know!!!
[1] You have get a 1080p HDTV not a 1080i
[2] You have to have a LCD HDTV rather than a Plasma HDTV (more on that another time)
[3] You have to have a HDMI capabe worth at least £80 (USD $147) to get the full 1080p HD signal
[4] You have to have a HD Surround sound system at least 7.1 to get full proper HD audio.
[5] If you opt for DVD then it must be capable of playing True HD Master (not all HD devices are made equal)
[6] HDTVs don't come cheap either... a good start will lick yuh £1,800 (USD $3,295) easily. (not all HDTV are made equal - look for ratios of over 45,0000:1)
[7] The amps alone doesn't come cheap nor does the speakers & cables.
All in all you looking at shelling out well over £10,0000 to get <span style="font-weight: bold">proper pakka top of the range</span> HD sound and vision to fully appreciate HD!!!
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.