Blackberry Storm
Re: Blackberry Storm
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Milo Man*</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Nice!
They are playing catch up to Apple's iPhone. Except for the Storms' higher quality, more functional camera it seems to be pretty much the same as the iPhone. Still scratching my head as to why Apple didn't upgrade the camera from its first generation iPhone. </div></div>...but no WIFI I would not be interested!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Milo Man*</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Nice!
They are playing catch up to Apple's iPhone. Except for the Storms' higher quality, more functional camera it seems to be pretty much the same as the iPhone. Still scratching my head as to why Apple didn't upgrade the camera from its first generation iPhone. </div></div>...but no WIFI I would not be interested! </div></div>
Just like the iPhones lack of a half decent camera, the Storm's lack of WiFi connectivity leaves me wondering why they didn't add that feature? I do connect via WiFi whenever possible on my iPhone so I can see your point.
Both phones seem to be miles ahead in so many ways, yet they each remain one baby step away from being considered the perfect solution to an "all in one" multifunctional device.
Perhaps perfection will be available in the next generation models (for a price).
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Milo Man*</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Nice!
They are playing catch up to Apple's iPhone. Except for the Storms' higher quality, more functional camera it seems to be pretty much the same as the iPhone. Still scratching my head as to why Apple didn't upgrade the camera from its first generation iPhone. </div></div>
There's a phone that just came out that make even the new 3G Iphone effectively dated and obsolete. It annihilates the latest black berry series and even the newest Nokia N96 series!!!
i have a blackberry curve it has wi fi and i use it as a modum for my computer .i have had it for over a year and travel out of the us way south and way north it all ways works <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: More4us</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Milo Man*</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Nice!
They are playing catch up to Apple's iPhone. Except for the Storms' higher quality, more functional camera it seems to be pretty much the same as the iPhone. Still scratching my head as to why Apple didn't upgrade the camera from its first generation iPhone. </div></div>
There's a phone that just came out that make even the new 3G Iphone effectively dated and obsolete. It annihilates the latest black berry series and even the newest Nokia N96 series!!! </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: duppy girl</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i have a blackberry curve it has wi fi and i use it as a modum for my computer .i have had it for over a year and travel out of the us way south and way north it all ways works</div></div>
Nothing special... all modern phones can do the same. The features on a N95 & N96 will blow a blackberry away completely. However the blackberry was designed primarily for internet usage in terms of emails. In the office it is known as the 'shackles' because even when you're not at work one can still be reached and the usual email memos are never ending. Iphone was designed primarily for browsing the net and also checking emails but the user interface was it's selling point to set it apart from the rest. Now a new phone is out that makes the black berry series and Iphones look like something from the stone age.
BTW, if you're happy with your black berry curve and it does exactly what you want it to do then it's all good.