Seet deh illuminati business
World Cup
well now, that game got interesting. kudos to Costa Rica for previling with one man down and a hurting goalie. i really thought Greece was going to take it, they were so relentless in the last minutes of regular play.
then again, what's the average age of their player - look like a peer ole man.
great...USA fitness... they had a defensive but they ran out of steam for those two goals...then they got a yard back.... only way through is on the counter.... at no time did Belgium look like they were going to score on general play....
Two outstanding players were Orasi who like my son just cant put the ball in the net... and Lukaku.. the new Drogba... big strong centerhalf type forward...
Kompany is my favourite defender.....(He is doing an MBA ). his run was the goal that should have been. I watched him for the first time in the FA cup final and thought wow..... last night hhe was out of steam....thought given the firepower of Fellinai and Enhazard who never got into the game... they became English like players..effectively both could have been off the feild as they were usless...
It has been a goalies tournament.... Some spectacular saves.. Tim "Tourettes" Howard is just another manifestation... though none of the Begians seem to realise he was going to ground too early and lift the ball...rather than shoot low...Beasley on the left for the US is pretty mobile... and Yusi ran forever... didnt do much but the boy had heart...
I heard an interesting interview with Klinsmann before the tornament... when he emphersised that his teams organisation, fitness esprit de corp would would compensate their lack of stars and skill...the weakest team least entertaining was England... South Korea and Japan were far superior...
This has been an outstanding world cup.. i said it before...best ever...
Originally posted by mountaingal View Postwell now, that game got interesting. kudos to Costa Rica for previling with one man down and a hurting goalie. i really thought Greece was going to take it, they were so relentless in the last minutes of regular play.
then again, what's the average age of their player - look like a peer ole man.
Originally posted by MsExced View PostGoodness Tim Howard was like the matrix, sorry it was not good enough, Belgium 2, USA 1Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com
The internet is going wild over Tim Howard with memes everywhere
Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com
Originally posted by MsExced View PostMy picks for the quarter finals
Germany -France. = Germany
Brazil - Colombia= Colombia
Argentina - Belgium = Belgium
Netherlands - Costa Rica = Netherlands
France
Brazil
Argentina
NetherlandsWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....