I work for a very large technology company. We've been down one headcount in my group since August but that's a different story...actually it's not. Anyway, my laptop is struggling on it's last leg. I have been complaining to my boss since September that I need a new laptop. Note, the fact that we're down one person, he's no longer has that salary in his budget.
I'll ignore the fact that I've taken on additional territories with no additional pay. Not complaining cause thank God I do get a good salary and I'm paid overtime. So, back to my gripe. He no longer has one very hefty salary on his budget yet he cannot buy me a new laptop.
The HelpDesk guy wrote him yet another email telling him how imperitive it is for me to receive a new laptop before THIS ONE blows up. Would you believe that my boss is sending me a USED laptop cause him nuh have money inna him budget. Why can't he transfer a fraction of the salary that he doesn't have to pay into his miscellaneous bucket so I can get a new computer? I just don't get it.
I can't even log into Jamaicans.com the way mi use to cause di page time out.
Did I mention that I work for a very large technology corporation? \o/
OK, mi done venting.
I'll ignore the fact that I've taken on additional territories with no additional pay. Not complaining cause thank God I do get a good salary and I'm paid overtime. So, back to my gripe. He no longer has one very hefty salary on his budget yet he cannot buy me a new laptop.
The HelpDesk guy wrote him yet another email telling him how imperitive it is for me to receive a new laptop before THIS ONE blows up. Would you believe that my boss is sending me a USED laptop cause him nuh have money inna him budget. Why can't he transfer a fraction of the salary that he doesn't have to pay into his miscellaneous bucket so I can get a new computer? I just don't get it.
I can't even log into Jamaicans.com the way mi use to cause di page time out.

Did I mention that I work for a very large technology corporation? \o/
OK, mi done venting.