<span style="color: #3333FF">Does anyone know if there is any way to set up a worksheet so that if you type something in one cell "A35" it will copy to all of the "A35" cells in all of the worksheets? </span>
Copying cells in Excel
Re: Copying cells in Excel
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: I_Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">=!<worksheet:cell> in every instance </div></div>
<span style="color: #3333FF">Do you mean type that into the "A35" cell in each worksheet? I'm trying to avoid having to type into each worksheet. I guess I'm just being lazy. I was thinking there might be a way to link all of the "A35" cells so that what's typed into one "A35" cell in the first worksheet will automatically enter it into "A35" on the rest of the worksheets. If I have to type a formula into each "A35" I may as well copy and paste, but thanks for your response.</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MrsBlue</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: I_Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">=!<worksheet:cell> in every instance </div></div>
<span style="color: #3333FF">Do you mean type that into the "A35" cell in each worksheet? I'm trying to avoid having to type into each worksheet. I guess I'm just being lazy. I was thinking there might be a way to link all of the "A35" cells so that what's typed into one "A35" cell in the first worksheet will automatically enter it into "A35" on the rest of the worksheets. If I have to type a formula into each "A35" I may as well copy and paste, but thanks for your response.</span> </div></div>
Yes it would have to be copied into every worksheet you use.
The advantage over copy & paste is that when the value changes in your original A35 cell it propogates throughout the rest.
What you can do is start ur master worksheet and 1 additional worksheet where you have the value = to the A35 of the original and then make additional worksheets as needed from the additional worksheet and u are set..
I am sure a real excel expert will be along shortly to assist you thoughIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
"Hold down the control, or shift key and select all of the worksheets that are going to contain the duplicate text (the tabs on the bottom will all turn white). Type your text in once... it will appear on all of the worksheets.
1 - Right click on Sheet1.
2 - Click on 'Select All Sheets'.
3 - Go to the cell that you want changed (A35), and make your change.
4 - Right click on Sheet1 and select 'Ungroup Sheets'
5 - Check all your sheets and you will see that the same cell in each is changed.
If the data is going to be in different places on the worksheets, you can set up a formula in the other sheet (i.e., =Sheet1!A1) and copy the formula into the other cells. This should work as long as it the data is contiguous."
<span style="color: #3333FF">Thank you, JKid!

Although maybe I should hold off until I try it and see if it works...

Kia, the file was given to me with the sheets already made, so I wouldn't have been able to copy the sheets as I needed them. I appreciate your suggestions, though, they'll come in handy. </span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MrsBlue</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> Thank you, JKid!

Although maybe I should hold off until I try it and see if it works...

"Oh yeh of little faith!"
Yuh very welcome babes!