<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: worshiPRaiserPDB</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Okay, so how about mi just tan tuddy wid mi Vista till dem seh mi kiaan use it....(kinda like de digital tv business) </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body">didn't even see this thread, can I uninstall it widdout any chubble? I hate it. </div></div>
Let me ask so this is the only Operating System you are using?
Are your data files on the same drive as the operating system drive?
What operating System do you want to return to?
If you want to return to Windows XP and you Data files are in a safe place, you should be able to just boot your computer from the XP Disc, let XP reformat the drive and install XP.
If you want to return to Vista and you upgraded to Windows 7 from Vista over Vista (i.e. you never reformatted the drive), the Vista files are still on the drive except that they are marked old files I think but you cannot restore them to use as the Operating system.
You can however reformat the drive with a Vista installation CD and re-install Vista.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.