I have two desktop computers. One with a flat screen one of the old regular LCD(?) screens. Yuh know the big back ones.
I want to swap and use the flat screen monitor with the other computer. Simple task, or so I thought. Only one computer will work with the flat monitor. I attach that blue cord, but no picture on one computer. Thinking maybe something was wrong with the prongs, I attached the flat monitor to my laptop. No picture.
The big back monitor will show a picture for all three computers. I took the laptop to the office and I can get a picture when I attach it to the flat panel I have at work.
What could be the problem? Do I need to adjust something?
BTW, the computer that the flat monitor does work on, is the oldest of the three of them.
I want to swap and use the flat screen monitor with the other computer. Simple task, or so I thought. Only one computer will work with the flat monitor. I attach that blue cord, but no picture on one computer. Thinking maybe something was wrong with the prongs, I attached the flat monitor to my laptop. No picture.
The big back monitor will show a picture for all three computers. I took the laptop to the office and I can get a picture when I attach it to the flat panel I have at work.
What could be the problem? Do I need to adjust something?
BTW, the computer that the flat monitor does work on, is the oldest of the three of them.