I was trying to format mi maddaz laptop.
BUT
I keep getting this message "Windows was unable to complete this format"
OR
"Windows cannot format this drive. Quit any disk utilities or other programs that are using this drive, and make sure that no window is displaying the contents of the drive, Then try formatting again."
Now de ting is mi nuh ha no window open a display a ting.
I have the "My Computer" window open , I click on Local Disk (C
and then click on format, this is where I get these messages.
Reason:
Her pc nah act right and has only 50mb of space left on it. It is very slow now. So I wanna wipe it clean and install everyting all ova again but it won't lowe mi.
The computer came with "widows me" and I don't want to go there again.
It has xp now and that is what is going back on it.
So wah nex???
J-kid mi did call yuh but yuh mussee si mi numbah an nuh ansah fe fone [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
BUT
I keep getting this message "Windows was unable to complete this format"
OR
"Windows cannot format this drive. Quit any disk utilities or other programs that are using this drive, and make sure that no window is displaying the contents of the drive, Then try formatting again."
Now de ting is mi nuh ha no window open a display a ting.
I have the "My Computer" window open , I click on Local Disk (C

Reason:
Her pc nah act right and has only 50mb of space left on it. It is very slow now. So I wanna wipe it clean and install everyting all ova again but it won't lowe mi.
The computer came with "widows me" and I don't want to go there again.
It has xp now and that is what is going back on it.
So wah nex???
J-kid mi did call yuh but yuh mussee si mi numbah an nuh ansah fe fone [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]