but me need fe purchase one cheap laptop deh or a computer..
Need a website...
and noh badda with the website if unno noh see if de price cheap..
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
dell was having some sales and another place to check out stuff is on ebay.. I bought one of my laptops there for $500 a few years back... a dell that was previously leased & refurbished.
what kind of work do u plan to do with the PC 777s?
eg if browsing internet, using ms office products and such you may not need a very high end one. If you were making dvds or doing a lot of internet gaming then one with a very good video card would be in order.
Do you plan to travel a bit with the laptop? Then weight may be something to consider...ie avoid the 10lb laptops (although few & far between now).
I second Kia's Dell web site suggestion. If it is a used one, make sure it has at least one USB port. You don't necessarily need a floppy drive (you can use a memory stick), but it must at least have a CR-r writer, NOT just a player.
if a fe yuh biz jus tek de hit get a new one wid an intel centrino and put it as a business expence.
If you do it b4 de year is out you can write it off on your taxes in april.
However, ah wan Dell laptop mi use everyday fi company business, and mi daughter also bin using wan fi di last 2 years (undergraduate and then in law school) without any problems. Also as mi did tell yuh, bout 50% ah di company (an yuh know how large wi is) now use Dell laptops, an dem naa have noh whole heap ah problems (except fi people ah thief dem). If dem did dat bad mi company would ah get rid ah dem quick, quick caa wi productivity depend on it. Di libraries in Oakland county (very large area and many libraries) use all Dell computers. Maybe some models are having issues , but overall mi tink dem is a good value fi yuh money. Remember all computer manufacturers have issues (even IBM and Apple), is how they respond to the customers that maked the difference.
Were di reports software issue, as opposed tu di hardware itself?
Si if yuh caa find di link tu di problems Dell ah hav an poas it yah fi mi.
obviously you get discount offa dell troo de company nuh choo?
We do too an mi glad seh mi buy mi sittin still [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
It was a hardware issue and i believe it had to do with laptops, supm likkle like de plug lightin' pan fiyah. I think there is a recall too. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
Originally posted by King dahjah:
[qb]
supm likkle like de plug lightin' pan fiyah. I think there is a recall too. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img] [/qb]
Maaan dat noh likkle, dat serious! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] Das like ah likkle gun shot! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
About the website, what do you want it to do?
Is it a web'site', or web'application' you want?
Do you want it custom built, or would you prefer an open source alternative (if one is available)?
What you planning on spending on the website alone?
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.