This is driving me crazy. IE takes donkey years to load a web page. I could fly to Jamaica and come back and the Jamaicans.com web site is still loading in the browser.
I did a diagnostic test on the DSL and it is running at optimum speed. So I've ruled it out.
Apart from the slow load time, on this site, I cannot see any images. Where the image should be, it is just a blank, e.g., the little gif below your username.
'Bout two months ago I did a Windows update, and it forced installed SP2 on the PC. I've turned off Windows XP firewall, so I have my Zonealarm running.
I don't know... just know that the slow load time mek mi feel like fi fling di rockstone through the computer. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] frustrating the hell out of me... as you can see [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
I did a diagnostic test on the DSL and it is running at optimum speed. So I've ruled it out.
Apart from the slow load time, on this site, I cannot see any images. Where the image should be, it is just a blank, e.g., the little gif below your username.
'Bout two months ago I did a Windows update, and it forced installed SP2 on the PC. I've turned off Windows XP firewall, so I have my Zonealarm running.
I don't know... just know that the slow load time mek mi feel like fi fling di rockstone through the computer. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] frustrating the hell out of me... as you can see [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]