and it says it's DVD Supermulti DVD+RW. So I called Toshiba they said that I needed to download a DVD Burner application in order to copy DVD.
So are there any applications that you guys recommend?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Phatty</div><div class="ubbcode-body">and it says it's DVD Supermulti DVD+RW. So I called Toshiba they said that I needed to download a DVD Burner application in order to copy DVD.
So are there any applications that you guys recommend? </div></div> If itcomes with a burner, it also has software to use the burner to burn dvd's.
It probably have a copy of a microsoft,or RIO.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Phatty</div><div class="ubbcode-body">It does, but when I try I have issues unless i'm not doing it right.
I try and save the movie and the burn it like a CD, but it doesnt give me that option.
the program asks me to insert a blank dvd...I dont know what i'm doing </div></div> You probably have the wrong type of DVD to copy on. Ther are 2 types and unless you have a DVD writer that writes on all of them (most don't), you have to look whether it copies too a DVD+ or a DVD-. If it say DVD<span style="text-decoration: underline">+</span>, it will copy on both, but if it say + onnly that it will recognize when you put it in,It will not record on a -.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">the program asks me to insert a blank dvd...<span style="font-weight: bold">I dont know what i'm doing</span> </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Phatty, just so u know, cause poor me,
there is CD, and there is DVD cd, mek sure u using the right one!!! </div></div> And tell her that the DVD writer will not recognize a CD when it is in DVD recording mode.
It will still ask to put in a DVD if there is a CD or an incompatible, or recorded DVD.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.