Yeh but yuh noh generally lef yuh pin in plain sight pan yuh PC, fi click pan by say yuh cousin who may know intimate sings bout yuh. For example, if si question was. What kina a deoderant yuh like fi buy or wha is yuh favorite bar soap yuh like fi lick? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Originally posted by Tigrrr:
[qb]....Caveat - if you sell on Ebay and accept Paypal - the person can submit the Paypal payment, receive the merchandise, then reverse the Paypal payment. (Even if you already accepted the payment, they just pull that money right back out of your account.) [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] [/qb]
They can only charge back if they used a credit card and paypal will only do a reverse if an investigation by PayPal resolution prove that the seller was at fault. [/qb]
Not true Tuff Gong. My sis just sold a pc on Ebay. When she got the email on payment from Paypal she shipped the computer. The person then reversed the payment and Paypal took the money back from my sis. When she contacted Paypal they told her that the buyer could reverse payment (it happened in too short a timespan for there to have been an investigation.) They told her to contact Ebay concerning the fraud. Ebay is investigating. Ebay told her this has happened before. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img]
Originally posted by Tigrrr:
[qb]....Caveat - if you sell on Ebay and accept Paypal - the person can submit the Paypal payment, receive the merchandise, then reverse the Paypal payment. (Even if you already accepted the payment, they just pull that money right back out of your account.) [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] [/qb]
They can only charge back if they used a credit card and paypal will only do a reverse if an investigation by PayPal resolution prove that the seller was at fault. [/qb]
Not true Tuff Gong. My sis just sold a pc on Ebay. When she got the email on payment from Paypal she shipped the computer. The person then reversed the payment and Paypal took the money back from my sis. When she contacted Paypal they told her that the buyer could reverse payment (it happened in too short a timespan for there to have been an investigation.) They told her to contact Ebay concerning the fraud. Ebay is investigating. Ebay told her this has happened before. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] [/qb]
Well it is highly unusual one the payment is sent to a registered address, paypal marks it paid, so you cannot go back and reverse the transaction.
PayPal have experienced slowness and outages so it could have been one of those times, but ordinarily the system is setup to prevent just that kind of fraudulent action.
Oh BTW J-Kid when you get the email transfer it looks like a chech with your name on it so if someone in your house hold as you say steal it they would be depositing money in their account that doesnt bear their name
Sweets, mi jus ah play wid yuh. Mi know how it goh. Anyhow mi still rather deal wid encrypted transactions over di internet fi tings such as dat. If paypal has dat kina loophole why would anyone want to risk using it? It should be di responsibility of paypal to ensure dat people don't get swindled after they hav fulfilled their end of the barging. They should have better safe guard than what they appear to have presently in place. Unless the merchandize that was shipped turned out to be bogus and the evidence shows that, then, paypal should not allow any reversal.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SweetSsop</div><div class="ubbcode-body">do u ever do it
have you encounter any problems receiving it or sending it </div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.