Yes, HP's inkjets are good value for the reasonable price they ask. The replacement cartriges is whe dem get yuh on. Fi mi secret is, fi tek dem go ah wuk an print it out pan di color printer deh. Of course mi tek mi own color glossy photo paper. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Mi have di same cam as L-Z, however mi noh impressed with the LCD panel low light visibility. Di sony brands are better.
As fi warnings: Noh buy any from di guy pan di corner whe hav ah full camers display under him rain coat! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
I don't have a printer just for my digital camera but you may want to look for one that isnt a 'ink jet'. The problem with these ink jet printers is the photo's cant get wet...ever! If you get them wet the ink runs and then ya gotta print another.
I found a decent resource on the web with reviews of the printers located here:
Originally posted by Rebycman:
[qb] I don't have a printer just for my digital camera but you may want to look for one that isnt a 'ink jet'. The problem with these ink jet printers is the photo's cant get wet...ever! If you get them wet the ink runs and then ya gotta print another.
I found a decent resource on the web with reviews of the printers located here:
Some Inkjets will use colorfast Inks.
Dedicated photo printers such as the Canon CP series use dye sublimation technology and a bonding agent at the end that makes the print hardier.
The questions is, after spending on supplies and maintenance does the investment cost justify a layout for printers, when you can get better results at the local drug store.
I have had my digital for 2 years now.
I either send them out to Snapfish or I take my disk to Costco and pick and choose which pictures I want printed and pick them up when I'm done shopping.
It is WAY cool.
I had 10 5x7's printed yesterday in under an hour.
I've thought of getting a photo printer, but keep putting it off.
I've had problems with HP printer software disagreeing with my OS.
Originally posted by Q.K:
[qb]I either send them out to Snapfish or I take my disk to Costco and pick and choose which pictures I want printed and pick them up when I'm done shopping. [/qb]
CVS has self-serve Kodak Kiosks they will of course do processing.
Okay...I got a canon A75 snap sinting ar nedda digital camera that is also a mini camcorder - fi chrismus. It just so happened that a month before that my Canon bjc printer (which did rotten prints anyway) died. I bought an Epson c86 printer which claims to do great photos.
Hello any ratings on this one? I haven't even read the manual on how to take the best advantage of this digital camera yet. Main reason being that it is too long and ...mi cyaan bodda, but just in case I am ever in the mood to read a trilogy for the weekend I just want to know.
Originally posted by Jedi l:
[qb] Okay...I got a canon A75 snap sinting ar nedda digital camera that is also a mini camcorder - fi chrismus. It just so happened that a month before that my Canon bjc printer (which did rotten prints anyway) died. I bought an Epson c86 printer which claims to do great photos.[/qb]
eOpinions and CNET are good places to find reviews.
As to the C86 I don't know about it personally but generally Epson has been on the leading edge of the inkjet printer business, in recent years they have been overtaken but I think Epson printers are still very good.
If you want good prints you have to use good inks and coated paper suitable for images.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.