anyone have one? what's the diff? weh mi can find a nice one that dont cost an arm and a leg?
HDTV
Re: HDTV
Originally posted by Sweetssop:
[qb] wha happen to u black an white tv wid teh red and green paper over the screen...dem have HD paper now rto u kno dat you can buy an put ova ie [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [/qb]
Well yes mi did hav wan, but wan ah di department stores did badly need ah HD TV as a display. Soh dem ask mi, if dem can borrow fi mi own fi ah while? Well, through mi is a kind hearted person, mi tell dem OK. Sho now wen mi get di urge fi watch HD programs mi jus goh ova ah di store an view di program pan mi TV.
Originally posted by Tuff Gong:
[qb] US $600+ can get you a nice one in COSTCO or Maybe Best Buy, but I would wait till close to the Super Bowl or just after when they are either promoting them or dumping them. [/qb]
An HDTV isnt gonna show any different then a regular high priced TV if you dont have the supporting items to go with it. such as movies in 16:9 format, or a HD reciever.. even then most of your shows that you watch will be inthe standard NTSC 4:3 format. so they will have a black bar on the sides of a HDTV screen.. HD also has a better sound quality it actually supports 6 speaker setups(5.1).
if you plan on getting a good surround sound system.. putting the speakers in the right place instead of just all 5 on top of the TV and not even hook the sub up. IF you plan on rearranging your living room so that you are sitting at the right viewing distance from the TV, then go for it.. other then that.. its a waste of $$