did you guys discuss this already ? anybody on here use it for webtalk/vidoe (webcam)?
Re: skype
You can make long distance calls over the internet for free to other folks using skype. You can also call land lines and cell phones at reduced costs. I pay $2.75 per month for unlimited calls to land lines and cell phones within Canada and the US.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Curmudgeon_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Hey that is wonderful!
Unfortunately I no longer have a regular LAN line phone only an iPhone on a Rogers plan. However, I do remember Apple relaeasing an app for Skype tailored for the iPhone so perhaps that is what I need.
as long as you have internet you can use skype - you need a mic for your computer - if you have a webcam folks can see you too
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Seveen</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Curmudgeon_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Hey that is wonderful!
Unfortunately I no longer have a regular LAN line phone only an iPhone on a Rogers plan. However, I do remember Apple relaeasing an app for Skype tailored for the iPhone so perhaps that is what I need.
as long as you have internet you can use skype - you need a mic for your computer - <span style="font-weight: bold">if you have a webcam folks can see you too</span> </div></div>
<span style="font-weight: bold">Note to self</span>, ... mi nuh badda buy no web cyam!
Milo you can also pay-as-yuh-go. I have been using my original $10 land line purchase of minutes, for about 1-1/2 year now. If yuh jus need fi call once once a week, or pre month. That method would probably suit yuh better. Yuh buy the amount of time yuh need fi land line, and cell phone calls. As Comps sey, it free wen yuh ah call pc-to-pc Skype. I think, the biggest bang fi yuh bucks is calling from your PC, because yuh still get charged air time if yuh use yuh iPhone fi call Skype. Milo, I don't know, you can tell mi dis. Does di cell phone data plan charge yuh per month, or per usage (per minute charge)?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">did you guys discuss this already ? anybody on here use it for webtalk/vidoe (webcam)?
Love it! $2.75 unlimited to US and CAN, and because family members in JA have it installed, talking to them on it for hours is FREEaka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ChurchDude</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">did you guys discuss this already ? anybody on here use it for webtalk/vidoe (webcam)?
Love it! $2.75 unlimited to US and CAN, and because family members in JA have it installed, talking to them on it for hours is FREE</div></div>
Does Digicel or Claro offer a USB modem for broadband Internet service that will support skype?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">was interested in the webcam feature (since it's free) and if the video is clear etc. </div></div>
Yes, if both of you hav quality WebCams, or if yuh use a video camera as a webcam.
If only fi yuh good and den dem wi si yuh very clear, while yuh wi si crappy videofrom their's, and visa versa.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Milo, I don't know, you can tell mi dis. Does di cell phone data plan charge yuh per month, or per usage (per minute charge)? </div></div>
My data plan cost me $30 for 6 GB of data (per month). the most I have ever used on my data plan was just over 1 GB and that is when I first got the phone. So for all intent a purposes I consider it $30 a month for unlimited data, at least when it comes to how I use data.
I think the pay as you go plan may be best for me!