i want my site to look like this
Re: i want my site to look like this
that's a serious site, mi a guh talk tuh de yute weh duh fe mi an si if wi can incorporate sum a dat een fe miIf anyone can do it he can.
Yuh want him fe duh fe yuh tuh?
jus mek mi kno [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
Originally posted by Free JAH CURE dahjah:
Originally posted by CEW:
Excellent...LOTS of java-scripting.aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
Originally posted by Portmore...:
[qb] http://www.agencynet.com/
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] [/qb]
The techneque used to achieve the website in question is called ActionScripts. This is the method used to program movie clips and other "objects" within flash files.
They can incorporate/handle movies like quicktime, sounds, animations, graphics, navigations, access databases, including ASP, PHP and other exeternal scripting languages. I love Flash an been using it since the very first release of flash to date.
I suspect that they may even use Ultradev. Director and Dreamweaver with the development of this site too, to fine tune and tweak certain features within it.
Anyone wanting to learn flash, I suggest getting a very good Flash book.
Though Flash is currently on version 7, I found that this book was very very good for me.
THIS BOOK IS FOR EXPERTS AND NOT AIMED AT BEGINNERS!!!
Flash 5 majic with ActionScripts
Otherwise scroll through these list of Flash 7 books on..
amazon.com