Yes J-kid I was ova G2 kitchen trying to tief di likkle ackee and saltfish fi yuh lunch fi gi yuh a surprise. So low and behold di shop lock, so I clicked on the image then clicked on properties then ctrl. C like compry tell me fi do. It used to work but mi notice from de odda day dat mi cyan tief nottin noh more. I am so disappointed cos I really wanted to surprise you. So what should I do now. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
Something not working
Re: Something not working
before you click ctrlC did you highlight the URL?Originally posted by Jedi l:
[qb]so I clicked on the image then clicked on properties then ctrl. C like compry tell me fi do. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] [/qb]
YesOriginally posted by SistahD:
[qb]before you click ctrlC did you highlight the URL? [/qb]Originally posted by Jedi l:
[qb]so I clicked on the image then clicked on properties then ctrl. C like compry tell me fi do. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] [/qb]
In case some of the shortcuts do not appear to work in your computer don't worry. There are some reasons why this could be happening:
Sometimes Word does not appear to support the Ctrl+ Z, Y, X, C, V shortcuts because it is using as default a set of slightly different ones (Alt+Backspace=Undo, Alt+Enter=Redo, Ctrl+Delete=cut, Ctrl+Insert=copy, Shift+Insert=Paste etc).
Another user might have assigned different shortcuts to these keys.
To ascertain which shortcuts work in your system just run a macro which will list all of them. How do you do that? Simple: Press Alt+F8. The Macros window appears. The second field should read Macros in: Select Word Commands. Now, scroll down within the first field (Macro name) until you locate ListCommands macro. When you do, select it and click on the Run button. A dialog box appears asking you if you want to see the current commands only or all of them. Choose any.
Moreover, if you want to assign a custom shortcut click on Tools-> Customize -> Commands -> Keyboard. In the Categories box, click the category that contains the command or other item. In the box to the right, click the name of the command or other item. Any shortcut keys that are currently assigned appear in the Current keys box. In the Press new shortcut key box, press the shortcut key combination you want to assign. For example, press Alt+ the desired key. Look at Currently assigned to to see if the shortcut key combination is already assigned to a command or other item. If so, select another combination. Click Assign. Done! Link