Yes. What browser do you use?
Re: Is there a way to...
Re: Re: Is there a way to...
Depending on the browser. Go to the wen site that you want. Then go up into the address window with your mouse pointer, and position it over the little icon to the extreme left of the address. When it turns to a little hand, press the left mouse button, hold it down and drag the address down to the link-bar. Now, when it turns to a PLUS or a straight cursor line, let go of the mouse button. That is all there is to it.
using Jamaicans.com bulletin board as an example.
When you are on the BB, click the star at the top of the page (Favorites).
Click Add along the top left of the window that appears.
It will add the webpage you currently have open (the BB) to a list in the favorites folder.
Next time you want to go to that webpage, just click the star (favorites) and click the name of the webpage (Jamaicans.com Bulletin Board) from the favorites window.
Using internet explorer to set your home page.
Open the page you want to use as your home page.
Left click on the web address and copy it.
At the top of Internet Explorer click on TOOLS
Click on INTERNET OPTIONS
Paste the web address in the spot for home address, replacing whatever is currently there.
Click OK.
Now, everytime you open Internet Explorer, it will open to that web page. I use Jamaican.com as my home page. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
You guys don't get it [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
unno tek mi fe fool tuh[img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
Anybody know how to do favorite,even a novice.
Mi is an advanced yute seen.
Mi waan mi button fe de one deggeh deggeh site up top a de "TOOLBAR"
tanx fe unno contribution, I guess i haffee guh tuh fiyafox an dunn
chu
D, If yuh know scripting yuh can create a special button to do what you want, but I am not sure yuh dat advanced as yuh ah claim. Mi tink dat gwine bi more trouble dan yuh want. Maybi Morpheous or Rebycman wi hav likkle piti pan yuh an write ah short script fi duh it fi yuh. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Anyway, here is ah long drawn-out method fi duh it:
Learn with interactive lessons and technical documentation, earn professional development hours and certifications, and connect with the community.
or
no HannaH J-kid was helpful and those that came before him, a de one dem dat come aftah mi di deh ya a roll mi yeye aftah [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
J-kid mi only advanced in technology dats all mi a seh.
I did as yuh seh and I got in the browser/links section, das cool but mi still want de button so I may when mi cyan ketch mi bret try hout dis ting call Fiyahfox.