You can know make call with yahoo messenger service. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Yahoo instant messging service
Re: Yahoo instant messging service
Originally posted by DanielTh:
[qb] A much much better system to use is Skype. It is as clear as having the person in the room with ya. [/qb]
Originally posted by Ms. Portmore.:
[qb] dem free? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
how it do? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] [/qb]
Yeah Skype is free. You can download it at Skype
It actually dials a phone number using the internet and you don't have to use the phone. You just need a mic and speakers to talk and hear the other person. You can also have conferences (talk to more people at once, everyone can hear all the others). It's a cool thing
Originally posted by Happyface:
[qb] Yeah Skype is free. You can download it at Skype
It actually dials a phone number using the internet and you don't have to use the phone. You just need a mic and speakers to talk and hear the other person. You can also have conferences (talk to more people at once, everyone can hear all the others). It's a cool thing[/qb]
I later uninstalled it.
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
When using any of these PC internet phones where you are actually using your computer to interact, it is best to use an headset (mike and earphones combined). If NOT, a lot of times you will get, echo or delays in the two way conversation, due to feedback fron the external speekers speakers. Other than that, they are not bad for a free system. By the way, Yahoo massenger and Instant Messenger, was capable of doing two-way Voice/Chat (minus the dial function) for about 8 years now. Most people just did not use that function to communicate, since they wanted privacy and typing would supply that need. All they did was add more features to the previous function.
Originally posted by (H)AnnA(H):
[qb]Originally posted by Happyface:
[qb] Yeah Skype is free. You can download it at Skype
It actually dials a phone number using the internet and you don't have to use the phone. You just need a mic and speakers to talk and hear the other person. You can also have conferences (talk to more people at once, everyone can hear all the others). It's a cool thing[/qb]
I later uninstalled it.
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] [/qb]
Originally posted by J kid:
(H)AnnA(H), use IM and YM dem noh ask fi noh credit card. All yuh affi duh is mek people kno (via wan e-mail) wha time yuh ah goh bi online. Soh yuh caa talk to smaddi inna JA as long as yuh want. It also works just fine if dem only have dial-up internet access, because I used it for a few years just like that.
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/70365-flirt.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70365-flirt.gif[/img]