if you have your cell phone as your primary phone. How do you make calls to Jamaica if you are based in the US?
Cell phone only users
Re: Cell phone only users
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">one a dem 5 dalla calling cards </div></div>
but i hear it is not cost efficient so mi was wondering what else out there
looking for a way to dash weh de landline once and for allIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">one a dem 5 dalla calling cards </div></div>
looking for a way to dash weh de landline once and for all </div></div> How do you get on line?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">one a dem 5 dalla calling cards </div></div>
looking for a way to dash weh de landline once and for all </div></div> How do you get on line? </div></div>
how does my MOTHER get online is the better questionIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">if you have your cell phone as your primary phone. How do you make calls to Jamaica if you are based in the US? </div></div> I text them and have thme return the call, then I credit then time on their phone. It is cheaper from that side.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">magic jack
</div></div> How much it cost to call Jamaica using it?
and how long you have been using it?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">magic jack
seriously?If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">if you have your cell phone as your primary phone. How do you make calls to Jamaica if you are based in the US? </div></div>
www.ringyard.com
Ringyard is convenient because you can add more minutes right from your phone.
It's much cheaper if the person in Jamaica calls you back on the Digicel International plan (1000 minutes for 1000J)
And you can top up their digicel @ www.ezetop.com (thanks Seveen)
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">magic jack
and how long you have been using it? </div></div>
Looks like it is between 22 & 30 cents a minute for cell phones and only 12 cents for land lines...
magicJack offers ultra low-cost international calling plans for home or mobile. No calling cards. No connection fees. No hidden charges. Start saving today!
you really use this Tanya??
how is the service??
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bandanna</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">if you have your cell phone as your primary phone. How do you make calls to Jamaica if you are based in the US? </div></div>
www.ringyard.com
Ringyard is convenient because you can add more minutes right from your phone.
It's much cheaper if the person in Jamaica calls you back on the Digicel International plan (1000 minutes for 1000J)
And you can top up their digicel @ www.ezetop.com (thanks Seveen) </div></div> That is why I text them and have them ring me back and then talk. Then I transfer them credits.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bandanna</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">magic jack
and how long you have been using it? </div></div>
Looks like it is between 22 & 30 cents a minute for cell phones and only 12 cents for land lines...
magicJack offers ultra low-cost international calling plans for home or mobile. No calling cards. No connection fees. No hidden charges. Start saving today!
you really use this Tanya??
how is the service??</div></div> It cost me 5c to speak to China. I am not paying 22c to speak to Jamaica.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Curmudgeon_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I mostly text too but my iPhone can make use of Skype so I am looking to see if that will work for me. </div></div>
Have you tried Skype yet Milo? How does it work for you?If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.