Can anyone tell me how to find the key for MS Office?
Here's my dilema (sp?): I have the CD but I cannot locate the CD key. I have looked all over but cannot locate it. Is there any way to find it by looking at the files on my PC?
Thanks.
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]ray: seh smaddy can help mi before mi guh mad.
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] Mi jus realize seh mi nuh know how fi access mi registry. :shamelikedawg: A now mi a guh mash up mi PC. o/
OK! OK! I feel a little better. I clicked on the link and followed the steps. I was able to locate the Product ID. However, I could have sworn that the CD key was an alphanumeric sequence.
I bookmarked the website. I'll do some more research when time permits.
The registry is really pretty simple to edit, just stick to the directions and you should be fine. If ya get stuck come on back and I'll help as time permits.
Also a suggestion...if in doubt backup your current registry before you start making changes. That way if you do bork your OS/Program(s) you can fix it.
(Start > Run > Regedit - Select 'My Computer' then File > Export > Save As 'Regbackup.reg')
No need to do that. I checked the 'Other Related Topics' section of that page. I was able to click on something that was able to provide the CD keys for the programs on my computer. At least the CD keys it could find. Lo and behold the key for Office was there. I copied and pasted them into a Word document.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.