Ivoree, since I have your permission. I need to include the hisory so things flow and make sense to others who wish to help:
##################################
"
Hey Jkid...
Okay, can you please explain why I cannot get onto anything msn, hotmail or msn instant messenger?
Everytime I go to check my hotmail, it says page cannot be displayed. Same with msn homepage. And then the instant messenger it tells me we are unable to sign you in at this time. OR it says I am not connected to the internet. Although my yahoo is working just fine, and I am sitting here typing this to you sooooooooooo....
[Help mi nuh] please.... [Big Grin] [Big Up]
From J-Kid:
Try unplugging the modem and router (if you have one) for about 10 minutes then plug them back in.
Router first then modem. Reverse the process when you plug back in.
Also certain sites will not allow you in, unless you give them permission to run certain pop-up, or java script in the background. In other words, you have to selectively allow your pop-up blocker to ONLY, let that page do its thing.
It is quite possible that the MSN servers are having issues, or being serviced.
How long as this been going on?
Also, Do you have a firewall?
Which browser are you using?
From Ivoree:
Okay my provider suggested the first thing you did...from their end it shows i am ok. But for the first time since I sent you this now I haven't been able to get on at all.
I also haven't changed any of my pop up stuff. I called compry and she has no problem with her msn. I tried from my friends computer and it still wouldn't work. this started on monday night. No firewall here that I know of...
As for browser...I either log in through the rogers browser or internet explorer.
Posted by J kid (Member # 946) on September 02, 2005 02:28 PM:
Yuh mek mi type in all dat deh long response to di problem, an lose it caa yuh mailbox full.
Posted by Compry (Member # 9963) on September 02, 2005 02:37 PM:
She's not around but I can delivery a message for you J Kid.
Posted by Compry (Member # 9963) on September 02, 2005 02:44 PM:
She wants you to post the suggestions in the Tech forum. Said she can't access her internet.
##################################
"
Hey Jkid...
Okay, can you please explain why I cannot get onto anything msn, hotmail or msn instant messenger?
Everytime I go to check my hotmail, it says page cannot be displayed. Same with msn homepage. And then the instant messenger it tells me we are unable to sign you in at this time. OR it says I am not connected to the internet. Although my yahoo is working just fine, and I am sitting here typing this to you sooooooooooo....
[Help mi nuh] please.... [Big Grin] [Big Up]
From J-Kid:
Try unplugging the modem and router (if you have one) for about 10 minutes then plug them back in.
Router first then modem. Reverse the process when you plug back in.
Also certain sites will not allow you in, unless you give them permission to run certain pop-up, or java script in the background. In other words, you have to selectively allow your pop-up blocker to ONLY, let that page do its thing.
It is quite possible that the MSN servers are having issues, or being serviced.
How long as this been going on?
Also, Do you have a firewall?
Which browser are you using?
From Ivoree:
Okay my provider suggested the first thing you did...from their end it shows i am ok. But for the first time since I sent you this now I haven't been able to get on at all.
I also haven't changed any of my pop up stuff. I called compry and she has no problem with her msn. I tried from my friends computer and it still wouldn't work. this started on monday night. No firewall here that I know of...
As for browser...I either log in through the rogers browser or internet explorer.
Posted by J kid (Member # 946) on September 02, 2005 02:28 PM:
Yuh mek mi type in all dat deh long response to di problem, an lose it caa yuh mailbox full.
Posted by Compry (Member # 9963) on September 02, 2005 02:37 PM:
She's not around but I can delivery a message for you J Kid.
Posted by Compry (Member # 9963) on September 02, 2005 02:44 PM:
She wants you to post the suggestions in the Tech forum. Said she can't access her internet.
and Grayskull [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
yeah...thanks girlfriend...why am I thanking her? Not sure...thanks anyways. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
Hi Mulligan...
I thought it was a virus initially, finally gave up and decided I would take my computer in to have it checked, downloaded everything everyone suggested, which was a lot I might add...