Earlier I've been doing some web work, uploading files, etc. I use Ipswitch WS_FTP for my ftp manager, was logged into my domain host server and ftp'ing files. Then I started getting this pop-up message:
Norton Internet Worm Protection has detected and blocked an intrusion attempt.
Security rule: Default Block RASmin Trojan horse
Path C:WINDOWSSystem32alg.exe
There's more details to the message, such as the IP address and Port number, which were for the host domain name I was logged into. Now, I cannot access none of the host server for any of the domain names I maintain ... just keep getting the same message about Internet Worm Protect intrusion attempt! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
I shut-down the pc, run Norton. Of course, Norton always find my RASAdmin.exe and the .dll file that I use to remote access into work as threats during the virus scan, but it did not find this "RASmin Trojan horse" that it's blocking each time I try using the WS_FTP ftp manager.
I have some files I need to upload like now for a website and cannot do it because I cannot access not a single one of the domains host servers I maintain.
Mi feel so frustrated. Hope unnu can mek head or tail outta wey mi just write and can gimme the workable solution.
Norton Internet Worm Protection has detected and blocked an intrusion attempt.
Security rule: Default Block RASmin Trojan horse
Path C:WINDOWSSystem32alg.exe
There's more details to the message, such as the IP address and Port number, which were for the host domain name I was logged into. Now, I cannot access none of the host server for any of the domain names I maintain ... just keep getting the same message about Internet Worm Protect intrusion attempt! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
I shut-down the pc, run Norton. Of course, Norton always find my RASAdmin.exe and the .dll file that I use to remote access into work as threats during the virus scan, but it did not find this "RASmin Trojan horse" that it's blocking each time I try using the WS_FTP ftp manager.
I have some files I need to upload like now for a website and cannot do it because I cannot access not a single one of the domains host servers I maintain.
Mi feel so frustrated. Hope unnu can mek head or tail outta wey mi just write and can gimme the workable solution.