foul camel dung. I have an Airport Extreme station and not for love nor money can I get a connection to the internet on my work laptop through it. Mi feel fi dash weh de dyam PC. Cho. Y dem haffi mek it suh complicated?
Windoze is a piece of
Re: Windoze is a piece of
Linux has gotten more and more user friendly as of late. You don't have to use MS or Apple products if you don't want to. The drawback is you have to do a bit of reading and learn a new OS. There are massive amounts of free tools, doc's and software out there for linux distro's.
I keep a little mandrake box around so I can tinker with linux but time's been short lately. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
I'm not a apple user so I don't think I can help ya get the Airport Extreme station working. You may want to check apple's support section here:
Regards,
-Reby
Re: Windoze is a piece of
Thanks Reby. The station works fine with my PowerBook (yeah Apple!). It's the flipping PC giving me a hard time, plus I messed up the work network configuration, so when I return to the office tomorrow, I'll have to go straight to support. And of course I didn't get any of my work done. Aaaaargh! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img]