This is a crazy story. I know it can be annoying to write in all caps but to fire someone.
ALL CAPS emails lead to woman's firing
Tags: None
Re: ALL CAPS emails lead to woman's firing
All CAPS is annoying; a colleage of mine does it unashamedly and says he hates typing and all CAPS makes it easier. I don't think it's a firing offense though...aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
Send your co-worker to this company
It is the hardest thing to read. When I get an email that is interesting in all caps I copy and paste it in MS word. I then proceed to format in sentence case.Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Xavier</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Send your co-worker to this company
It is the hardest thing to read. When I get an email that is interesting in all caps I copy and paste it in MS word. I then proceed to format in sentence case. </div></div>
My colleague is nearing retirement and wouldn't mind being "packaged out", so maybe this all caps business is his way of trying to get what he wants
aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: _______</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I do not understand why caps is so difficult to read and has become equated to internet shouting. </div></div>
It sounds like yuh ah wan ah dem in di closet CAPPERS?