the curve---any major difference between the 8310, 8320 & 8900 ??
blackberry peeps
Re: blackberry peeps
See Comparison here
and if it does not work go to www.blackberry.com select smartphones and the compare option
from what I can glimpse the 8900 has video recording, a headset jack,high resolution display, TFT lcd , and a sleep mode while the others do not
The 8320 does not have GPSIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ok look like the 8310 then
does yours freeze up on you a lot ? </div></div>
No I dont have freeze issues. but then again I have a now old school blackberry pearl
i think there are variations in the BB curves due to the networks they are design to run on.
Gen is AT&T you have service with now yes?If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
yeah mi know dem vary based on the network
am in between contracts kia but only going with AT&T, suh the ones mi quote above is the ones pan AT&T network.
T the 8330 is only for sprint or verizon, mi would haffi guh look up the features and try match it to one pan the AT&T network.
mi a try order it sometime this week enuh
why would I need Wifi access ?
wah kinda internet browsing mi can get pan the phone ?
mi can check email account wid yahoo, hotmail etc ?
yes mi read the comparison but mi juss see bare bone details weh nuh mek nuh sense
i have the Curve 8320 but I dont know anything about the other models to comment on the differences.
Gen, u would definitely want wifi otherwise u cannot check emails, or use the internet for anything else.
I have about 4 different email accounts set up on my phone.
I will say that I tihnk the BB browser sucks compared to what I was used to on my previous phone. My other phone used Windows platform so my phone was just like a desktop.
ok maybe I need to see what the browser looks like on someone's phone (or at the store) before I get it 
last week someone else complained that the browser sucked too cause what's the point of browsing if you can't really browse
yeah take a look.
i mean, u can browse but it isnt at all user friendly, IMHO.
and it very different from what you are used to PC wise.
I just cant get used to it but that might be me being stubborn.
I dont know if this is a model issue or not, but I find my 8320 doesnt handle javascript well and hence causes issues when trying to browse sites like this one.
ok i looked at the browser on the berry
mi nuh even know wah fi mek of that foolishness
now I am gonna check out the iphone see what that browser looks like. my brother said the 2 are night and day, but I really didnt want a touchscreen phone
he said the palm pre & the iphone have the best browsers
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ok i looked at the browser on the berry
mi nuh even know wah fi mek of that foolishness
now I am gonna check out the iphone see what that browser looks like. my brother said the 2 are night and day, but I really didnt want a touchscreen phone
he said the palm pre & the iphone have the best browsers
I hear great things about the iphone!!