what tips, tricks or methodologies do you utilize to control the inflow of your emails?
Managing Emails
Re: Managing Emails
mi use outlook an yuh can set up tings eendeh if yuh want.
through my website where my email is connected to I can set up filters to filter out certain tings.
It all depends on how yuh vision managing your emails I would think. What is it you would like to do?
well that is the battle for me
i use outlook to manage certain types of emails by setting rules and stuff but it doesnt seem to be enough for me.
i lose control of all the emails I have to sort thru sometimes.
I have 3 work accounts and then my personal account. And when I am on the road and depending on where I am, clients will send emials to my gmail account so I can reply quickly....but that can confuse the issue if they forget to switch back.
i need to find a more effective method of sorting emails as they come in. differentiating between work and not so important stuff.
why can't you configure your outlook to being all your emails in one place weather they are sending to your gmail ar wahteva?
You would have to know or find out all the proxy settings for gmail and who ever else you use, and then you can sync that to your phone when you need to.
yeah, i do have that for all except gmail. i actually removed gmail from the configuration b/c I simply get too many emails in a day and hence it becomes overwhelming
so the thing is, if I do use outlook and have all my emails coming into the one source I still have the sorting issue.....
Ah dat mi waa know tuh Kia?
N, yuh can even forward, each outside account, to more dan one Gmail account, since yuh travel, an keep a copy of each mail pan di server, suh ie inna two places, if yuh decide fi download into outlook.
okay you guys are confusing me now
okay, I do have labels I use emails coming thru gmail. however I am not too keen on them.
but the truth is I dont like using gmail as a rule. I perfer to use outlook and then drop emails into the file folders once I have dealt with the email.
so for Outlook and sorting thru emails to keep yourself organized to deal with organize, what are you guys meaning
I use one email account and have lots of folders with different headings (friends, family, photos, travel, etc.) to put in emails I've read.
I delete anything that is unimportant, or spam-type stuff.
If I have an email in the inbox that I still have to reply to, or has info with a date in the future, I right-click on it and click the "Mark as Unread", so it gets highlighted again.
agreed. I do red flag certain emails and they sit at the top for me to deal with. I have tried different categories so I know which colors me what for future follow-up.
what I am talking about is *when* emails arrive. Before reading and reacting to them. I have tired to use the rules filter in outlook to sort them ahead of time but I dont think I know how to use it effectively.